SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2491VNTG 

1 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/11 6:08 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CountryStrathspey said...
That dress is lovely, the high contrast trim is fantastic especially at the waist. I love to check pattern review to see if you've made anything new, do you have a blog somewhere? I'd love to be able to follow your sewing adventures directly.
7/21/11 7:32 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Another great project, Lauramae. Have you ever took in mind to sew for Hollywood studios? Are they nearby your place? :))
7/4/11 1:17 AM
whirrclunk said...
So lovely! Great fabric and contrast too.
7/3/11 4:39 PM
Paris75008 said...
Really pretty dress, like all the dresses you make!
7/3/11 6:48 AM
NVK said...
OK you are driving me crazy! I have enjoyed all of your reviews and your dresses. I do not see how you can sew so many detailed dresses in such a short period of time. Vintage patterns have many details and many more steps then modern patterns. You execute them very well. Thank you for all of your reviews.
7/2/11 5:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
lauramae this is so pretty on you!
7/2/11 12:54 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your dress! Thanks for passing on the vintage kimono sleeve tip of topstitching the underarm. What a great idea!
7/2/11 11:44 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh, how fabulous! Love the poses. ;)
7/2/11 10:41 AM
sarah121haras said...
This is a lovely dress. Great print!
7/2/11 9:15 AM
Woolygal said...
lovely.
7/2/11 6:16 AM
marieds said...
What a pretty dress!
7/1/11 9:58 PM
sewbarbie said...
You are making some very pretty pieces and this is another one of them. Lovely.
7/1/11 6:54 PM
JTink said...
This is just precious. You wear it well ;-)
7/1/11 6:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7143

photo
by: artisticam...

Review

Pattern