SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2491VNTG 

1 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/11 6:08 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
This is just precious. You wear it well ;-)
7/1/11 6:38 PM
sewbarbie said...
You are making some very pretty pieces and this is another one of them. Lovely.
7/1/11 6:54 PM
marieds said...
What a pretty dress!
7/1/11 9:58 PM
Woolygal said...
lovely.
7/2/11 6:16 AM
sarah121haras said...
This is a lovely dress. Great print!
7/2/11 9:15 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Oh, how fabulous! Love the poses. ;)
7/2/11 10:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your dress! Thanks for passing on the vintage kimono sleeve tip of topstitching the underarm. What a great idea!
7/2/11 11:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
lauramae this is so pretty on you!
7/2/11 12:54 PM
NVK said...
OK you are driving me crazy! I have enjoyed all of your reviews and your dresses. I do not see how you can sew so many detailed dresses in such a short period of time. Vintage patterns have many details and many more steps then modern patterns. You execute them very well. Thank you for all of your reviews.
7/2/11 5:10 PM
Paris75008 said...
Really pretty dress, like all the dresses you make!
7/3/11 6:48 AM
whirrclunk said...
So lovely! Great fabric and contrast too.
7/3/11 4:39 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Another great project, Lauramae. Have you ever took in mind to sew for Hollywood studios? Are they nearby your place? :))
7/4/11 1:17 AM
CountryStrathspey said...
That dress is lovely, the high contrast trim is fantastic especially at the waist. I love to check pattern review to see if you've made anything new, do you have a blog somewhere? I'd love to be able to follow your sewing adventures directly.
7/21/11 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review