Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewn Square One: 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 6:01 PM
Last Updated:8/31/12 6:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Great job!
6/30/11 6:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute!
6/30/11 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love you dress, especially the wearable muslin. Recently bought this dress and must try to get it sewn up! Did you find it ran true to sizing guide?
6/30/11 8:56 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic dress! The fit looks great and I LOVE the fabric.
6/30/11 9:59 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the dress
6/30/11 11:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your final version is great, much nicer than the pattern illustration.
7/1/11 6:38 AM
oliphia said...
@sewingforfun the sizing was spot on! can't wait to see your version
7/1/11 5:50 PM
oliphia said...
@21wale the viewfinder fabric is from Melody Miller's Ruby Star Rising collection. She is a local ATLien so I had a chance to show off my creation to her the other day!!
7/1/11 5:52 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice fabric!
7/2/11 7:41 PM
Farwell said...
I have been waiting for someone to review this dress. I purchased the pattern sometime ago because I am a beginner sewer and there were going to be sewing tips on their website. I am dying to get started but for the life of me I can't find a marking for the natural waist on the pattern to make an adjustment for my being long waisted. Did I miss something. I love your dress and can't wait to try out my pattern. (also didn't see anything about ease on the pattern ... is there a lot of ease or not? ...
7/4/11 8:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Nice dress - love your fabric
8/31/12 8:07 PM
velosewer said...
What a cool style. This is such a clever use of darts and pockets.
7/11/13 6:54 PM
Leu said...
This looks great! I was wondering what size you cut. I'm working on my muslin and debating between two sizes. Thx!
2/16/14 8:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us