SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewn Square One> 1006 (Go Anywhere Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo

 
 
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 6:01 PM
Last Updated:8/31/12 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Great job!
6/30/11 6:35 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute!
6/30/11 7:42 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love you dress, especially the wearable muslin. Recently bought this dress and must try to get it sewn up! Did you find it ran true to sizing guide?
6/30/11 8:56 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic dress! The fit looks great and I LOVE the fabric.
6/30/11 9:59 PM
annie1129 said...
Love the dress
6/30/11 11:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your final version is great, much nicer than the pattern illustration.
7/1/11 6:38 AM
oliphia said...
@sewingforfun the sizing was spot on! can't wait to see your version
7/1/11 5:50 PM
oliphia said...
@21wale the viewfinder fabric is from Melody Miller's Ruby Star Rising collection. She is a local ATLien so I had a chance to show off my creation to her the other day!!
7/1/11 5:52 PM
Camerio said...
Very nice fabric!
7/2/11 7:41 PM
Farwell said...
I have been waiting for someone to review this dress. I purchased the pattern sometime ago because I am a beginner sewer and there were going to be sewing tips on their website. I am dying to get started but for the life of me I can't find a marking for the natural waist on the pattern to make an adjustment for my being long waisted. Did I miss something. I love your dress and can't wait to try out my pattern. (also didn't see anything about ease on the pattern ... is there a lot of ease or not? ...
7/4/11 8:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Nice dress - love your fabric
8/31/12 8:07 PM
velosewer said...
What a cool style. This is such a clever use of darts and pockets.
7/11/13 6:54 PM
Leu said...
This looks great! I was wondering what size you cut. I'm working on my muslin and debating between two sizes. Thx!
2/16/14 8:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now