Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 796 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
The dress looks so much better than the drawing suggests. Lovely details. Very interesting review of Sandra's sizing. Thank you.
6/30/11 7:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you!! Never would have thought to lengthen this but it is fabulous. And love your fabric!! (Sigh, why doesn't my JoAnns have this?)
6/30/11 8:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your dress! Very helpful review too, thanks.
6/30/11 8:53 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I agree, Sandra is the best sewing instructor.
6/30/11 9:44 PM
Riesie said...
I am so impressed - this is one of those patterns where the photo and drawings just make me shrug my shoulders, and yet your dress is wonderful. I met Sandra once, too, and I agree, she's a sweetheart.
6/30/11 9:46 PM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
6/30/11 9:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I think I made B4789 in this same fabric and I L-O-V-E it! I had not considered this pattern for a tunic or anything else but I will now!! Thanks
6/30/11 10:41 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so cute! This looks so much more 'spring' than the pattern photo. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/30/11 10:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review!
6/30/11 10:50 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
7/1/11 6:33 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a beautiful dress. I really like the fabric too.
7/1/11 7:37 AM
OlindaM said...
What a pretty dress, I love the sleeves!
7/1/11 8:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
7/1/11 12:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, I LOVE this dress on you! The pattern picture is super boring and I never gave it one glance, but your dress is so cute! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/5/11 9:56 AM
gernella said...
Just bought this pattern so looking for tips. This 'dress' looks really good on you. I'm a bit short so I suspect if I made the longer version it would be just the right length for me.
8/9/11 6:48 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Hi Becky, I just bought this pattern, AND I have that same fabric in my stash. I bought that fabric for a different pattern but now I am rethinking it. Did you use the larger cowl or the smaller one?
9/2/11 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
I am making this pattern right now. Your longer version is just beautiful!!
9/16/11 2:35 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Good call making it a dress. It is very becoming.
11/23/11 7:23 AM
marec said...
Wow, I just picked up this pattern, and set aside this fabric! I really don't need a dress, so will make the tunic-but oh, it is so tempting to copy your wonderful results!!
2/4/12 1:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us