SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

32 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
The dress looks so much better than the drawing suggests. Lovely details. Very interesting review of Sandra's sizing. Thank you.
6/30/11 7:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you!! Never would have thought to lengthen this but it is fabulous. And love your fabric!! (Sigh, why doesn't my JoAnns have this?)
6/30/11 8:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your dress! Very helpful review too, thanks.
6/30/11 8:53 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I agree, Sandra is the best sewing instructor.
6/30/11 9:44 PM
Riesie said...
I am so impressed - this is one of those patterns where the photo and drawings just make me shrug my shoulders, and yet your dress is wonderful. I met Sandra once, too, and I agree, she's a sweetheart.
6/30/11 9:46 PM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
6/30/11 9:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I think I made B4789 in this same fabric and I L-O-V-E it! I had not considered this pattern for a tunic or anything else but I will now!! Thanks
6/30/11 10:41 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so cute! This looks so much more 'spring' than the pattern photo. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/30/11 10:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review!
6/30/11 10:50 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
7/1/11 6:33 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a beautiful dress. I really like the fabric too.
7/1/11 7:37 AM
OlindaM said...
What a pretty dress, I love the sleeves!
7/1/11 8:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
7/1/11 12:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, I LOVE this dress on you! The pattern picture is super boring and I never gave it one glance, but your dress is so cute! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/5/11 9:56 AM
gernella said...
Just bought this pattern so looking for tips. This 'dress' looks really good on you. I'm a bit short so I suspect if I made the longer version it would be just the right length for me.
8/9/11 6:48 AM
Nancy Peters said...
Hi Becky, I just bought this pattern, AND I have that same fabric in my stash. I bought that fabric for a different pattern but now I am rethinking it. Did you use the larger cowl or the smaller one?
9/2/11 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
I am making this pattern right now. Your longer version is just beautiful!!
9/16/11 2:35 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Good call making it a dress. It is very becoming.
11/23/11 7:23 AM
marec said...
Wow, I just picked up this pattern, and set aside this fabric! I really don't need a dress, so will make the tunic-but oh, it is so tempting to copy your wonderful results!!
2/4/12 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: Serene802

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now