SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyW
photo

 
 
About BeckyWstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/23/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Wow, I just picked up this pattern, and set aside this fabric! I really don't need a dress, so will make the tunic-but oh, it is so tempting to copy your wonderful results!!
2/4/12 1:06 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely. Good call making it a dress. It is very becoming.
11/23/11 7:23 AM
sewtime said...
I am making this pattern right now. Your longer version is just beautiful!!
9/16/11 2:35 PM
Nancy Peters said...
Hi Becky, I just bought this pattern, AND I have that same fabric in my stash. I bought that fabric for a different pattern but now I am rethinking it. Did you use the larger cowl or the smaller one?
9/2/11 7:49 PM
gernella said...
Just bought this pattern so looking for tips. This 'dress' looks really good on you. I'm a bit short so I suspect if I made the longer version it would be just the right length for me.
8/9/11 6:48 AM
Amanda S. said...
Ooh, I LOVE this dress on you! The pattern picture is super boring and I never gave it one glance, but your dress is so cute! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/5/11 9:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
7/1/11 12:16 PM
OlindaM said...
What a pretty dress, I love the sleeves!
7/1/11 8:04 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is a beautiful dress. I really like the fabric too.
7/1/11 7:37 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
7/1/11 6:33 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review!
6/30/11 10:50 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks so cute! This looks so much more 'spring' than the pattern photo. Thanks for the helpful review.
6/30/11 10:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it! I think I made B4789 in this same fabric and I L-O-V-E it! I had not considered this pattern for a tunic or anything else but I will now!! Thanks
6/30/11 10:41 PM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
6/30/11 9:55 PM
Riesie said...
I am so impressed - this is one of those patterns where the photo and drawings just make me shrug my shoulders, and yet your dress is wonderful. I met Sandra once, too, and I agree, she's a sweetheart.
6/30/11 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, I agree, Sandra is the best sewing instructor.
6/30/11 9:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your dress! Very helpful review too, thanks.
6/30/11 8:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this dress is stunning on you!! Never would have thought to lengthen this but it is fabulous. And love your fabric!! (Sigh, why doesn't my JoAnns have this?)
6/30/11 8:51 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The dress looks so much better than the drawing suggests. Lovely details. Very interesting review of Sandra's sizing. Thank you.
6/30/11 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Butterick 4686

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now