SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3200 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1955 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/5/05 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BjP said... (6/5/05 5:18 PM) Reply
I really like this blouse pattern. I just made the s/s version and love it because of the vertical darts...and I didn't have any fitting issues to speak of but then I used a rather forgiving fabric. I really do like both versions on you! But you are right......it's always fun to try something else!
Mini said... (6/5/05 12:57 PM) Reply
I always have a problem with the excess fabric in the upper chest on KS patterns. Also, the armholes are usually too low for short women. Too bad, because this is a nice style. Petite Plus and Sew Grand both have button front v-neck blouses that might be worth a try-they are drafted for short, full-figured women and fit better in the upper chest and shoulder.
SouthernStitch said... (4/18/05 3:04 PM) Reply
Irene you look so much smaller than your given measurements in the photo. This is very flattering. Great review!
Irene Q said... (4/6/05 10:28 AM) Reply
Sherril, I've just made two - one as a muslin and this one. They're both very comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to make another. The pattern does fit a little loose/wide in the upper chest so take that into consideration. Good luck!
Sherril Miller said... (4/5/05 11:22 AM) Reply
Irene, this is such a pretty blouse. Have you made others? I'm searching for a well-fitting button up for spring. I'll have to pick this one soon.
PVA said... (10/1/04 4:27 PM) Reply
Your top is one of my favorite styles! I'm really glad to see this review -- such a neat-looking outfit! Lovely job.
LiZ said... (9/22/04 2:36 PM) Reply
Your shirt goes really well with the skirt. Congratulations on a great outfit.
tamtay said... (9/22/04 1:36 AM) Reply
I'm back checking the plus size contest entries and now you have the photo up. What a lovely blouse--and it goes so well with the skirt. Great photo!
New2Oki said... (9/9/04 1:49 AM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern, as I've made a muslin for it but had some fitting issues with it, too. Since reading your review, I'm encouraged that mine will turn out all right. Thanks!
Diana M said... (9/8/04 3:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful description of your alterations, and a great review. I have a similar style pattern from the Big 4 that's not working for me at all; I'm going to put this on my wish list.
AnneM said... (9/7/04 6:33 PM) Reply
What a great style. I have some RTW in this vein. Thanks for the review!
tamtay said... (9/7/04 12:46 PM) Reply
I can relate to those alterations; glad you will be able to use it again. Sounds like a nice blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details