Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3200 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1940 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/5/05 12:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tamtay said...
I can relate to those alterations; glad you will be able to use it again. Sounds like a nice blouse.
9/7/04 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
What a great style. I have some RTW in this vein. Thanks for the review!
9/7/04 6:33 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful description of your alterations, and a great review. I have a similar style pattern from the Big 4 that's not working for me at all; I'm going to put this on my wish list.
9/8/04 3:14 PM
New2Oki said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern, as I've made a muslin for it but had some fitting issues with it, too. Since reading your review, I'm encouraged that mine will turn out all right. Thanks!
9/9/04 1:49 AM
tamtay said...
I'm back checking the plus size contest entries and now you have the photo up. What a lovely blouse--and it goes so well with the skirt. Great photo!
9/22/04 1:36 AM
LiZ said...
Your shirt goes really well with the skirt. Congratulations on a great outfit.
9/22/04 2:36 PM
PVA said...
Your top is one of my favorite styles! I'm really glad to see this review -- such a neat-looking outfit! Lovely job.
10/1/04 4:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, this is such a pretty blouse. Have you made others? I'm searching for a well-fitting button up for spring. I'll have to pick this one soon.
4/5/05 11:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Sherril, I've just made two - one as a muslin and this one. They're both very comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to make another. The pattern does fit a little loose/wide in the upper chest so take that into consideration. Good luck!
4/6/05 10:28 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Irene you look so much smaller than your given measurements in the photo. This is very flattering. Great review!
4/18/05 3:04 PM
Mini said...
I always have a problem with the excess fabric in the upper chest on KS patterns. Also, the armholes are usually too low for short women. Too bad, because this is a nice style. Petite Plus and Sew Grand both have button front v-neck blouses that might be worth a try-they are drafted for short, full-figured women and fit better in the upper chest and shoulder.
6/5/05 12:57 PM
BjP said...
I really like this blouse pattern. I just made the s/s version and love it because of the vertical darts...and I didn't have any fitting issues to speak of but then I used a rather forgiving fabric. I really do like both versions on you! But you are right......it's always fun to try something else!
6/5/05 5:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us