SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3200 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1943 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 3:52 PM
Last Updated:6/5/05 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tamtay said...
I can relate to those alterations; glad you will be able to use it again. Sounds like a nice blouse.
9/7/04 12:46 PM
AnneM said...
What a great style. I have some RTW in this vein. Thanks for the review!
9/7/04 6:33 PM
Diana M said...
Wonderful description of your alterations, and a great review. I have a similar style pattern from the Big 4 that's not working for me at all; I'm going to put this on my wish list.
9/8/04 3:14 PM
New2Oki said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern, as I've made a muslin for it but had some fitting issues with it, too. Since reading your review, I'm encouraged that mine will turn out all right. Thanks!
9/9/04 1:49 AM
tamtay said...
I'm back checking the plus size contest entries and now you have the photo up. What a lovely blouse--and it goes so well with the skirt. Great photo!
9/22/04 1:36 AM
LiZ said...
Your shirt goes really well with the skirt. Congratulations on a great outfit.
9/22/04 2:36 PM
PVA said...
Your top is one of my favorite styles! I'm really glad to see this review -- such a neat-looking outfit! Lovely job.
10/1/04 4:27 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Irene, this is such a pretty blouse. Have you made others? I'm searching for a well-fitting button up for spring. I'll have to pick this one soon.
4/5/05 11:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Sherril, I've just made two - one as a muslin and this one. They're both very comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to make another. The pattern does fit a little loose/wide in the upper chest so take that into consideration. Good luck!
4/6/05 10:28 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Irene you look so much smaller than your given measurements in the photo. This is very flattering. Great review!
4/18/05 3:04 PM
Mini said...
I always have a problem with the excess fabric in the upper chest on KS patterns. Also, the armholes are usually too low for short women. Too bad, because this is a nice style. Petite Plus and Sew Grand both have button front v-neck blouses that might be worth a try-they are drafted for short, full-figured women and fit better in the upper chest and shoulder.
6/5/05 12:57 PM
BjP said...
I really like this blouse pattern. I just made the s/s version and love it because of the vertical darts...and I didn't have any fitting issues to speak of but then I used a rather forgiving fabric. I really do like both versions on you! But you are right......it's always fun to try something else!
6/5/05 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now