Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7895 - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 545 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 7:44 PM
Last Updated:7/1/11 6:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
what a beautiful summer dress
6/30/11 8:25 PM
Norsecross said...
Great color and fabric for this pattern, it looks and drapes right. It has nice style, but doesn't look costume- y even while you used cool vintage notions. Well played! That shawl collar is laying very neatly, rounded, not iron smashed. Nicely crafted dress!
6/30/11 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
What a gorgeous dress! Very classy and beautiful summer dress. The color is so light and feminine, just lovely!
7/1/11 2:05 AM
marec said...
Stunning dress. Have fun wearing it :-)
7/1/11 11:11 AM
JTink said...
This is lovely. I'm crazy about the shawl collar and the color is one of my faves.
7/1/11 6:47 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! Great job!
7/1/11 8:42 PM
loral15 said...
What a beautiful dress!
7/2/11 7:46 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful, classy, elegant, all of that good stuff.
7/2/11 9:54 AM
AnneM said...
Wonderful dress! Very nice, stylish, summery. I particularly like the skirt portion of the dress.
7/2/11 11:38 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love this pattern. You did such a nice job; what a great dress to wear. Those pockets are so very neat, and the darts in the skirt back look fabulous. I wish I had this pattern too!
7/2/11 11:49 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Love the construction of the sleeves and the flow of the back with the nipped waist.
7/2/11 11:52 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I especially like the pleats in the back skirt. You did such a great job in the detail sewing. Impressive.
7/2/11 3:33 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful dress and construction! I want one just like it!
7/2/11 4:08 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Vibrant color and such nice details!
7/2/11 9:34 PM
CreativeDiva said...
I love it. The colour and style are fantastic.
7/6/11 12:19 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress! The way the back skirt hangs is wonderful!
7/9/11 3:04 PM
BMH said...
Sadly, they don't make patterns like this any more. It's a beautiful design, beautifully made.
7/11/11 3:55 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for the note on "walking seams". That's something I forget to do and have so far, lucked out. I really love this pattern. I'm going to have to go see if I can find it.
7/11/11 6:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is beautiful, and what a great color too!
7/12/11 5:06 PM
ladybegood said...
I love it! Classic silhouette with great details. Thanks for the review.
7/12/11 7:42 PM
sewbarbie said...
This dress is simply lovely, very feminine.
7/12/11 8:43 PM
dorothyann2 said...
I love it!
7/24/11 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us