SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 8587 Vintage (Beautiful Buttons Everywhere)

Review submitted in Vintage Pattern 2011 Contest
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/11 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Hi Folks, a picture is not worth a thousand words and I gave that dress away after ONE wearing. I learned something: I hate confinement. Maybe I didn't fit it well enough but it got on my last good nerves and I couldn't wait to get it off!
2/15/12 9:04 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Love your sheath dress!
2/14/12 8:24 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice looking dress! Those buttonholes are just GREAT and the fabric really shows them off. Good solution to the sleeve problem too, looks like it was meant to be that way because a lot of those 50s/60s dresses did have gussets.
7/9/11 3:53 PM
fourkid said...
I love this dress - and your review just cracks me up. Very impressive work - you may call it simple, but there is a lot of obvious skill shown here. I especially love the sleeve detail.
7/2/11 3:56 PM
JTink said...
Who wouldn't love a dress with pockets like that :-)
7/2/11 9:24 AM
pterion said...
Oh, I love this dress! The buttons on the sleeves are my favorite. And I imagine it's way more comfortable without rubber undergarments.
7/1/11 10:42 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice, cool-looking dress.
7/1/11 6:31 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
The white buttons and matching accented belt makes the dress look absolutely stunning!
6/30/11 11:19 PM
Aroura said...
Oh, the vintage undergarment problem! But it looks very nice as is. :)
6/30/11 11:09 PM
Norsecross said...
Your button holes absolutely ROCK. That is true devotion!
6/30/11 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Ivy knit top

photo
by: SueV

Review