SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 8:15 PM
Aroura said...
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
7/15/11 9:00 PM
sewtofit said...
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 10:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/16/11 3:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
7/16/11 5:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
7/16/11 9:34 AM
Christas said...
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
7/16/11 11:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
7/16/11 11:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. Well done.
7/16/11 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
7/17/11 4:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
7/18/11 4:11 PM
wendybirde said...
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
1/3/12 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review