Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 699 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 8:15 PM
Aroura said...
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
7/15/11 9:00 PM
sewtofit said...
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 10:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/16/11 3:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
7/16/11 5:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
7/16/11 9:34 AM
Christas said...
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
7/16/11 11:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
7/16/11 11:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. Well done.
7/16/11 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
7/17/11 4:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
7/18/11 4:11 PM
wendybirde said...
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
1/3/12 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us