SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 172)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendybirde said... (1/3/12 4:38 PM) Reply
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
waltzqueen said... (7/18/11 4:11 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
SewWil said... (7/17/11 4:33 PM) Reply
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
FreyaStark said... (7/16/11 8:45 PM) Reply
A really lovely dress. Well done.
1SewSweet said... (7/16/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
Christas said... (7/16/11 11:38 AM) Reply
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
AuntieShel said... (7/16/11 9:34 AM) Reply
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
Paris75008 said... (7/16/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
valerie sews said... (7/16/11 3:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
Sue Parrott said... (7/15/11 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
sewtofit said... (7/15/11 10:23 PM) Reply
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
Aroura said... (7/15/11 9:00 PM) Reply
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
Aixoise said... (7/15/11 8:15 PM) Reply
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review