SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

16 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 186)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 148 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wendybirde said... (1/3/12 4:38 PM) Reply
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
waltzqueen said... (7/18/11 4:11 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
SewWil said... (7/17/11 4:33 PM) Reply
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
FreyaStark said... (7/16/11 8:45 PM) Reply
A really lovely dress. Well done.
1SewSweet said... (7/16/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
Christas said... (7/16/11 11:38 AM) Reply
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
AuntieShel said... (7/16/11 9:34 AM) Reply
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
Paris75008 said... (7/16/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
valerie sews said... (7/16/11 3:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
Sue Parrott said... (7/15/11 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
sewtofit said... (7/15/11 10:23 PM) Reply
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
Aroura said... (7/15/11 9:00 PM) Reply
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
Aixoise said... (7/15/11 8:15 PM) Reply
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 2757

photo
by: Chococat

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 255359-1000

photo
by: gill1987

Review
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details