SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 8:15 PM
Aroura said...
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
7/15/11 9:00 PM
sewtofit said...
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
7/15/11 10:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
7/15/11 11:04 PM
valerie sews said...
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
7/16/11 3:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
7/16/11 5:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
7/16/11 9:34 AM
Christas said...
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
7/16/11 11:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
7/16/11 11:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. Well done.
7/16/11 8:45 PM
SewWil said...
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
7/17/11 4:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
7/18/11 4:11 PM
wendybirde said...
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
1/3/12 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now