SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2281 (Misses' Dress, Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendybirde said... (1/3/12 4:38 PM) Reply
This is really lovely! And thanks for the well written review and the inclusion of a back view!
waltzqueen said... (7/18/11 4:11 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous dress! You must have a huge closet for all of your fabulous creations!!
SewWil said... (7/17/11 4:33 PM) Reply
You have every reason to be pleased with your dress. It turned out great!
FreyaStark said... (7/16/11 8:45 PM) Reply
A really lovely dress. Well done.
1SewSweet said... (7/16/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This is very, very pretty! I love your version with the little sleeves off the shoulder! To cute on you!
Christas said... (7/16/11 11:38 AM) Reply
What a very talented seamstress you are! I have never seen a wadder from your sewing room! This dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have such a pretty and feminine style. I always look forward to your reviews.
AuntieShel said... (7/16/11 9:34 AM) Reply
Another beautiful dress!! Sigh!!
Paris75008 said... (7/16/11 5:47 AM) Reply
Everything you make is just so pretty and this is no exception. It's such a beautiful dress, much better than the pattern cover photos, and you look pretty as a picture wearing it. I just love the polka dot lining
valerie sews said... (7/16/11 3:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress and a very informative review. Thanks!
Sue Parrott said... (7/15/11 11:04 PM) Reply
Wow is that a beautiful dress you made! It fits you well.
sewtofit said... (7/15/11 10:23 PM) Reply
I too love how the sleeves fall off the shoulder. I think your version is nice. As for the neck binding. I found tge bias helpful in working the curve of the neck, at least in the front. I did have to figure the construction out on my own. Thanks for the review.
Aroura said... (7/15/11 9:00 PM) Reply
This looks so beautiful on you, your version is so much better than the model. Just lovely!
Aixoise said... (7/15/11 8:15 PM) Reply
My, you do beautiful work! I like the polka dots, too. And the rest of the dress - so becoming. But that describes everything you make. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: linda 7514...

Review