Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 605 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/11 9:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a cute ensemble, Martha! I love love the little contrasting bits you've used so creatively!
7/1/11 9:53 PM
DorothyK said...
This outfit is superfantastic. Looks great on you.I love the front and back details.
7/1/11 10:28 PM
mm said...
Looks great. I love the contrasting patches.
7/2/11 0:06 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your ensemble,Martha. I have fabric picked out for this and can't wait to make it. You have inspired me.
7/2/11 8:47 AM
VivianZ said...
Great top. I love the extra kick of patches. I can see this made as longer tunic, out of a dressier fabric, maybe a silk, for a an informal cocktail look.
7/2/11 8:54 AM
ChristineBR said...
The contrast bits make it SO upscale!
7/2/11 9:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment. I love the colours.
7/2/11 9:29 AM
marec said...
Martha! You look fabulous in navy. I love the details you added, and the overall lines of the top with those pants. The whole look is so nice.
7/2/11 10:10 AM
blue mooney said...
Martha, you look smashing! Your little patches add just the right amount of punch to this ensemble. With your red thongs you are all ready for the 4th of July.
7/2/11 12:53 PM
Renren said...
I have this pattern and so it is great to see it made up so fabulously. That arty thing you did with the patches on the top adds the perfect touch, and I know that kind of thing is never as easy as it looks! Very, very wonderful outfit!
7/4/11 8:36 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
So cute and fashion forward!
7/22/11 7:05 PM
kkkkaty said...
love those clever embellishments, very cute!
7/27/11 3:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Very cute pattern!
3/10/12 2:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us