Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 718 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:52 AM
Last Updated:9/28/12 0:07 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I love it - the sleeve detail is great :)
7/8/11 1:55 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty blouse on you! I love the pic of you telling your daughter how to hold the camera. The fabric and style of pattern are so perfect together. You should make several more of these, as the fit couldn't be any better! :-)
7/8/11 1:58 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice, I'm loving those drawstring sleeves! The different fabric on the ties is cute, it's a feature not a bug =)
7/8/11 2:07 AM
RobinE said...
Such a flattering and great fit-- this blouse looks wonderful on you! The sleeve detail is a lot of fun. Thanks for the detailed review!
7/8/11 2:15 AM
newmama said...
What a pretty shirt! I love the fabric you used, and the ties coordinate so well. I have this pattern and hope to make it this fall.
7/8/11 3:50 AM
newmama said...
Sorry for the duplicate!
7/8/11 3:50 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice!!!
7/8/11 9:19 AM
SheBear0320 said...
This fabric is perfect for you -- great job on the fit. The contrast fabric in the sleeve ties is a design feature that looks intentional. Definitely a TNT for your pattern collection.
7/8/11 9:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful blouse. Funny thing is.... I'm wearing a RTW white blouse right now that looks exactly like this top. I LOVE the design and now I know where to find the pattern.
7/8/11 10:28 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous! You're right--that sleeve is such a great little detail. Love the print you chose and your fit is spot on.
7/8/11 1:34 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Cute blouse! I have this pattern too. :) You did a lovely job on it.
7/8/11 4:24 PM
Norsecross said...
I like your sewing sensibility with your fabric your buttons, your ties...that is how I sew too and I find it actually stimulates creativity! You are motivating me toward fancier interiors for my garments. Looks great!
7/10/11 10:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse. I like the floral sleeve ties and if you had not pointed them out I would not have noticed. It works perfectly. Very thorough review.
7/11/11 6:40 AM
Aroura said...
Wow everyone, thanks for all the really positive comments! I am very inspired to make more of this top, it has immediately become part of my wardrobe. And thanks for the nice comments on the sleeve ties too, I think it will be a fun idea to make them out of interesting contrasting fabrics in the future, as well.
7/12/11 2:38 AM
MissMarnie said...
This is a stunner. I may have to pick up the pattern you make it look so good. I hope I have equal success :)
9/11/11 10:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, I have this pattern and should pull it out, love the sleeves!
9/28/12 9:38 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is a beautiful blouse. I love that you used an old duvet. What a great idea!
9/28/12 10:07 AM
wordchick said...
I looooovvve this blouse! It looks great on you! I think the drawstring sleeve is great. What a great fabric to make the top! Great job....
9/28/12 10:16 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love how your blouse turned out. Great fit and details.
9/28/12 10:59 AM
Doobee64 said...
Super flattering fit on you - just love this style of blouse...
9/28/12 5:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
9/28/12 10:43 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous blouse!
9/30/12 3:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us