Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2220 (Misses' Dress or Top. SUEDEsays Collection) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 597 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 3:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewCostumes said...
My daughter also fits a size 12 with little or no alterations. However, after making a muslin for her of this dress, I had to scrap the pattern. There was enormous under arm gaping. The back was also to broad, especially in the upper part. i went and bought another pattern, instead of trying to fix this one. It's a shame, really, because the pattern picture looks really nice on the model.
7/2/11 4:14 PM
Seamstars said...
I'm sorry about your project but glad to hear I'm not alone on this one! I had the underarm gape as well.
7/2/11 8:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is so sad because the pattern looks like it would be really pretty. Thanks for the warning.
7/3/11 4:09 AM
peaceykeen said...
Thanks for the heads up!
7/3/11 10:58 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry about your problems with this pattern. Thanks for the headsup...I know to stay away from this one!
7/4/11 10:47 PM
cimmanon said...
This pattern has a very similar shape to McCall's 6024 (wrap dress), which has received very positive reviews. Remove the flounce and add a bit of fullness to the skirt and you'll end up pretty close.
9/21/11 9:25 PM
FullertonRegan said...
THANK YOU for this review. I am looking for a great wrap dress pattern and thought this would be the one. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you, but it certainly has helped me with my search! This is going to the do not buy list.
3/8/12 1:11 PM
Jgpea said...
yep...awful pattern. This dress is the cutest thing ever hanging on the hanger. I didn't read the reviews until AFTER I had it cut out, so I trudged on...super cute yellow fabric with red designs on it. Rolled hem on the ruffles and hems...adorable. When my daughter put it on??? ick. And she usually looks super cute in everything.
3/12/12 12:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us