Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pochee Magazine: 06-2011-25 (06-2011-25) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 155 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 3:56 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 6:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That is quite cute. I like the gentle shaping and the narrower sleeves. Nice find on the lawn, too. Thanks for bringing this pattern line to my attention!
7/2/11 6:03 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute blouse. I am impressed that you were able to wend your way through a Japanese pattern. I have trouble with just English =:o
7/2/11 7:12 PM
fourkid said...
Double post :(
7/2/11 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely top. I hope you enjoy wearing it. I like the look of those Japanese pattern books and the wonderfully funky bohemian look of the garments, but could not be bothered with tracing and resizing the patterns. I will have to look for a similar envelope pattern.
7/2/11 10:17 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty and dainty looking
7/2/11 10:45 PM
bettimon said...
this turned out beautifully! love the fabric.
7/3/11 4:58 PM
treefrog said...
Pretty top! It looks so cool. I like the neckline.
7/3/11 6:23 PM
cerulean said...
It looks great! I'm glad to hear about the sizing and fit. Great job!
7/4/11 10:12 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, nice work! Interesting to read about the sleeve shape. It does look like they have a nice bit of forward curve to them.
7/5/11 5:19 PM
loti said...
This is so cute, I think you should try the smock next it's No. 27 I think.
7/13/11 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us