Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pochee Magazine: 06-2011-25 (06-2011-25) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 155 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 3:56 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 6:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
That is quite cute. I like the gentle shaping and the narrower sleeves. Nice find on the lawn, too. Thanks for bringing this pattern line to my attention!
7/2/11 6:03 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute blouse. I am impressed that you were able to wend your way through a Japanese pattern. I have trouble with just English =:o
7/2/11 7:12 PM
fourkid said...
Double post :(
7/2/11 7:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely top. I hope you enjoy wearing it. I like the look of those Japanese pattern books and the wonderfully funky bohemian look of the garments, but could not be bothered with tracing and resizing the patterns. I will have to look for a similar envelope pattern.
7/2/11 10:17 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty and dainty looking
7/2/11 10:45 PM
bettimon said...
this turned out beautifully! love the fabric.
7/3/11 4:58 PM
treefrog said...
Pretty top! It looks so cool. I like the neckline.
7/3/11 6:23 PM
cerulean said...
It looks great! I'm glad to hear about the sizing and fit. Great job!
7/4/11 10:12 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, nice work! Interesting to read about the sleeve shape. It does look like they have a nice bit of forward curve to them.
7/5/11 5:19 PM
loti said...
This is so cute, I think you should try the smock next it's No. 27 I think.
7/13/11 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us