SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2274 (Overnight Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenl said...
beautiful fabric and the handles are perfect. You did a great job.
2/22/13 9:16 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Very, very nice. And you did an awesome job. Bought the pattern a long time ago, but just now, the "makings' for the bag. I'm thinking I may line it. I really like the straps you made, and although I thought the jute webbing straps the pattern called for looked interesting, when I considered that they'll probably be itchy, I reconsidered. When I priced jute webbing at Joann's that sealed the deal to NOT use it! I think it was like $9.99/yd!!! (insert huge eyes!) That would add $30 just for the straps! Anyway, do I understand correctly that you did NOT turn your straps, but rather ironed on the fusible, folded the SA over on each long side, and stitched them together?
12/28/12 11:01 PM
maltesergr8 said...
Your overnight bag is just beautiful!! Thanks for the close-up pics of the pocket & zipper. Beth
5/29/12 7:04 AM
fiveforsilver said...
Your bag looks amazing! We really need some of these in our family so I'm feeling inspired to give this pattern a go!
8/1/11 0:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Smart thinking to substitute the jute. Why can't patternmakers get those details right? What a thoughtful person you are to give this beautiful bag as a gift. I love the large-scale fabric.
7/3/11 8:52 AM
kristinlala said...
Wow! Great job! I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now shall buy it :)
7/3/11 1:44 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful bag.
7/3/11 0:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Thanks for the info on handle. What a great bag you made. I may use this for my dd for camp.
7/2/11 10:29 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Love it. So glad to see your review since I bought fabric for this bag ..yesterday. Can't wait to make it. I had the same idea about substituting the jute.
7/2/11 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Sultry Sheath

photo
by: Bex81

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info