SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2274 (Overnight Bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
Love it. So glad to see your review since I bought fabric for this bag ..yesterday. Can't wait to make it. I had the same idea about substituting the jute.
7/2/11 9:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Thanks for the info on handle. What a great bag you made. I may use this for my dd for camp.
7/2/11 10:29 PM
Morisot said...
Beautiful bag.
7/3/11 0:37 AM
kristinlala said...
Wow! Great job! I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now shall buy it :)
7/3/11 1:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Smart thinking to substitute the jute. Why can't patternmakers get those details right? What a thoughtful person you are to give this beautiful bag as a gift. I love the large-scale fabric.
7/3/11 8:52 AM
fiveforsilver said...
Your bag looks amazing! We really need some of these in our family so I'm feeling inspired to give this pattern a go!
8/1/11 0:01 AM
maltesergr8 said...
Your overnight bag is just beautiful!! Thanks for the close-up pics of the pocket & zipper. Beth
5/29/12 7:04 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! Very, very nice. And you did an awesome job. Bought the pattern a long time ago, but just now, the "makings' for the bag. I'm thinking I may line it. I really like the straps you made, and although I thought the jute webbing straps the pattern called for looked interesting, when I considered that they'll probably be itchy, I reconsidered. When I priced jute webbing at Joann's that sealed the deal to NOT use it! I think it was like $9.99/yd!!! (insert huge eyes!) That would add $30 just for the straps! Anyway, do I understand correctly that you did NOT turn your straps, but rather ironed on the fusible, folded the SA over on each long side, and stitched them together?
12/28/12 11:01 PM
helenl said...
beautiful fabric and the handles are perfect. You did a great job.
2/22/13 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3828

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now