SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2274 (Overnight Bag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:AlisonK318
photo

 
 
About AlisonK318star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/10
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:7/2/11 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenl said... (2/22/13 9:16 AM) Reply
beautiful fabric and the handles are perfect. You did a great job.
dreamdesigner said... (12/28/12 11:01 PM) Reply
WOW! Very, very nice. And you did an awesome job. Bought the pattern a long time ago, but just now, the "makings' for the bag. I'm thinking I may line it. I really like the straps you made, and although I thought the jute webbing straps the pattern called for looked interesting, when I considered that they'll probably be itchy, I reconsidered. When I priced jute webbing at Joann's that sealed the deal to NOT use it! I think it was like $9.99/yd!!! (insert huge eyes!) That would add $30 just for the straps! Anyway, do I understand correctly that you did NOT turn your straps, but rather ironed on the fusible, folded the SA over on each long side, and stitched them together?
maltesergr8 said... (5/29/12 7:04 AM) Reply
Your overnight bag is just beautiful!! Thanks for the close-up pics of the pocket & zipper. Beth
fiveforsilver said... (8/1/11 0:01 AM) Reply
Your bag looks amazing! We really need some of these in our family so I'm feeling inspired to give this pattern a go!
MNBarb said... (7/3/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Smart thinking to substitute the jute. Why can't patternmakers get those details right? What a thoughtful person you are to give this beautiful bag as a gift. I love the large-scale fabric.
kristinlala said... (7/3/11 1:44 AM) Reply
Wow! Great job! I was thinking about buying this pattern, and now shall buy it :)
Morisot said... (7/3/11 0:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag.
Elemenopeo said... (7/2/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on handle. What a great bag you made. I may use this for my dd for camp.
Lauri Jean said... (7/2/11 9:52 PM) Reply
Love it. So glad to see your review since I bought fabric for this bag ..yesterday. Can't wait to make it. I had the same idea about substituting the jute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Elita

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details