Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8646 (Misses' Wrap Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1178 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 10:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Great wrap dress! I love your twirling pictures. Obviously cutting a size 6 skirt front didn't prevent a great twirl.
7/4/11 11:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you!
7/4/11 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress on you!
7/5/11 0:07 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the fabric!
7/5/11 0:11 AM
marec said...
Great dress Heather, and you look very good in that color. (I love it but it makes my hair look green). Thanks for the fabric saving tip on cutting a size 6 in front.
7/5/11 2:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Really nice!
7/5/11 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I love the fabric you chose to make this dress - fabulous!
7/5/11 3:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress that looks good on you. Thanks for the comparison with the better known pattern.
7/5/11 4:29 AM
mochimo said...
It's beautiful!
7/5/11 6:30 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. I keep looking at this pattern but as you say, I'll probably stick with the V8379. You're dress looks adorable though.
7/5/11 7:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
This dress looks great on you!
7/5/11 8:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on alterations for a wonderful and very complimentary fit and style on you. The fabric and color are lovely on you too! Super work as always.
7/5/11 9:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is beautiful, I love the color. True vintage DVF Vogue wrap dress pattern #1549 from the seventies sells for over $100 I remember finding one at a thrift shop about 5 years ago and thought I died and went to heaven except it was not my size, I sold it on ebay and hit the jackpot but wish now I kept it. I wonder if it had a full circle skirt?
7/5/11 9:34 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love it! Great dress that looks fab on you!
7/5/11 10:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice photos! Quite a lovely dress on you - and the fabric is really outstanding. Interesting to read your notes on the sizing and the modifications.
7/5/11 10:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree. A wrap dress is good for every figure. You look so good in this color and style.
7/5/11 12:51 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. Lovely print...circles for the dress with the circle skirt!
7/5/11 1:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your nice comments!
7/6/11 0:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Well, I think this is a very nice little dress. Personally, I like wrap dresses and I think you did a great job on the fit and the neckline. Looks lovely on you. You should wear more dresses!!!
7/6/11 7:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
I always enjoy your reviews and this one is again excellent and fun to read. I like the dress, but wonder how you get anything done when you are twirling all day long? :)
7/15/11 7:32 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! This is one BEAUTIFUL dress, and you wear it with such STYLE. REALLY flattering. :o)
7/24/11 6:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us