SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8646 (Misses' Wrap Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 10:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Great wrap dress! I love your twirling pictures. Obviously cutting a size 6 skirt front didn't prevent a great twirl.
7/4/11 11:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Looks great on you!
7/4/11 11:31 PM
Christas said...
Very cute dress on you!
7/5/11 0:07 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the fabric!
7/5/11 0:11 AM
marec said...
Great dress Heather, and you look very good in that color. (I love it but it makes my hair look green). Thanks for the fabric saving tip on cutting a size 6 in front.
7/5/11 2:22 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Really nice!
7/5/11 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review - I love the fabric you chose to make this dress - fabulous!
7/5/11 3:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress that looks good on you. Thanks for the comparison with the better known pattern.
7/5/11 4:29 AM
mochimo said...
It's beautiful!
7/5/11 6:30 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. I keep looking at this pattern but as you say, I'll probably stick with the V8379. You're dress looks adorable though.
7/5/11 7:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
This dress looks great on you!
7/5/11 8:50 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job on alterations for a wonderful and very complimentary fit and style on you. The fabric and color are lovely on you too! Super work as always.
7/5/11 9:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is beautiful, I love the color. True vintage DVF Vogue wrap dress pattern #1549 from the seventies sells for over $100 I remember finding one at a thrift shop about 5 years ago and thought I died and went to heaven except it was not my size, I sold it on ebay and hit the jackpot but wish now I kept it. I wonder if it had a full circle skirt?
7/5/11 9:34 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love it! Great dress that looks fab on you!
7/5/11 10:20 AM
Mufffet said...
Nice photos! Quite a lovely dress on you - and the fabric is really outstanding. Interesting to read your notes on the sizing and the modifications.
7/5/11 10:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I agree. A wrap dress is good for every figure. You look so good in this color and style.
7/5/11 12:51 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. Lovely print...circles for the dress with the circle skirt!
7/5/11 1:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your nice comments!
7/6/11 0:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Well, I think this is a very nice little dress. Personally, I like wrap dresses and I think you did a great job on the fit and the neckline. Looks lovely on you. You should wear more dresses!!!
7/6/11 7:22 PM
waltzqueen said...
I always enjoy your reviews and this one is again excellent and fun to read. I like the dress, but wonder how you get anything done when you are twirling all day long? :)
7/15/11 7:32 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! This is one BEAUTIFUL dress, and you wear it with such STYLE. REALLY flattering. :o)
7/24/11 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review