SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1108 (MISSES' DRESS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/3/11 4:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
Wow this dress is really stunning. The fabric is striking and it all goes together to make a beautiful dress.
8/7/11 8:34 AM
Christas said...
Vavooooom!!! You look like a million bucks in this! What a gorgeous dress on you!
7/22/11 7:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress. Love the colour.
7/5/11 6:23 PM
Cathee said...
This is the second review I have seen for this dress and is a knockout! Sort of modern Joan from Mad men. Love it!
7/5/11 1:18 PM
NanaSews said...
WOW . . . what else can I say. The color and the fit make this an outstanding garment. You do beautiful work.
7/4/11 7:33 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress - great colour too.
7/4/11 4:37 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous dress. The fit is superb, love the color. Nice work.
7/4/11 12:03 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
I don't mind the question at all! I didn't wear a bra with this dress as the boning and the firmness of the dupion kept everything in place for me, plus I made sure that the bodice was nice and firm. Having said that, for someone who is very large in the bust I'd suspect they'd need the extra support of a strapless bra.
7/4/11 6:28 AM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
WOW!! Just beautiful. I have this pattern and the fabric and just need to get sewing. I hope you don't mind this question - is there a need for a strapless bra or does the foundation do all the work?
7/4/11 6:02 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for all your wonderful comments :)
7/4/11 2:37 AM
beth5646 said...
You look beautiful...the dress is perfection... I love the fabric. Absolutely gorgeous.
7/4/11 2:00 AM
Miss Tanya said...
You look stunning! Very well done and beautiful color.
7/3/11 10:04 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:01 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 9:00 PM
mesewlot said...
WOW, what a beautiful dress...the fabric is gorgeous and the fit is perfect! Why haven't I seen this pattern before, hmm.
7/3/11 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous dress...great job...it's beautiful on you!
7/3/11 7:32 PM
Karendee said...
This is an amazing looking dress!! You did a wonderful job on it.
7/3/11 5:20 PM
petro said...
Beautiful dress, and a wonderful colour!
7/3/11 3:12 PM
sunnysewer said...
absolutely gorgeous!!!
7/3/11 12:12 PM
BexInMD said...
Your dress is really elegant and beautifully made. What an amazing color!
7/3/11 10:59 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! The foundation really is worth the extra effort, you did a great job on the construction and the fit.
7/3/11 10:32 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - the dress fits absolutely perfect and the colour is just A1 for you
7/3/11 9:54 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Beautiful job! Time for you to become "Intermediate".
7/3/11 9:49 AM
Claverie said...
You wear it well! Great looking dress.
7/3/11 9:27 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! All your work paid off--it fits you perfectly. I love the color on you.
7/3/11 8:53 AM
MNBarb said...
You look beautiful in this style and color. I love the side tie detail. Very nice work!
7/3/11 8:41 AM
margk said...
Wow! Great work and I adore the colour!! I have also made one dress with a foundation and boning and love how it stays where it is meant to be.
7/3/11 8:26 AM
cakehole said...
Wow, that's really stunning. The colour is fabulous on you, and the fit is great. Gorgeous!
7/3/11 7:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a beautiful dress. Your hard work paid off, the fit is perfect and so is the sewing. You look gorgeous!
7/3/11 6:43 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful!
7/3/11 5:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: madebyj

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now