SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6331 (misses romper and dressesGeneration Next)

20 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:yourlovealive
photo

 
 
About yourlovealive
PA USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yourlovealive said...
Rizzy, do you mean fitting the pieces together or fitting it to your body? My pieces went together fine I think, I dont remember having to fuss with them. As for fitting it to you, I'm sorry but I've got no idea. I only recently learned FBAs, Id always just made something too big and pinned til it fit, or smushed my chest in it.
6/7/12 11:43 PM
rizzy roo said...
I'm making this same romper, with the top from c! I am having issues fitting the D size cup with the bodice, though. Did you have any similar issues? How would you fix it? Overall yours looks adorable!
5/15/12 2:15 PM
georgieb said...
Just Beautiful!
8/1/11 10:56 AM
MNBarb said...
You are too cute in this romper. If I looked like this in a fun little garment I'd make 10. Nice work!
7/16/11 11:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute!
7/15/11 11:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute!
7/15/11 11:08 PM
yourlovealive said...
Ejegmama, thanks. I do intend to make the other top as well. And at least one dress version of each too. :) Joan, Thanks for letting me know. Fixed it. :)
7/15/11 8:05 PM
mastdenman said...
http://photobucket.com/albums/k256/BlackBalletSlippers/4f4f6e91.jpg That's really cute.
7/10/11 11:38 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!! BTW, your "Full View" photo link isn't opening because it has an extra http:// at the beginning. :)
7/10/11 10:26 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!! BTW, your "Full View" photo link isn't opening because it has an extra http:// at the beginning. :)
7/10/11 10:25 AM
Ejegmama said...
Looks great. I've got that pattern in my hopefully this summer pile. I think I like the top you did better and will likely make that same switch.
7/10/11 8:44 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wish you posted a picture! I'd love to see it.
7/5/11 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info