Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6331 (misses romper and dressesGeneration Next) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 430 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:yourlovealive
photo
About yourlovealive
PA USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:41 PM
Last Updated:7/15/11 8:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
Wish you posted a picture! I'd love to see it.
7/5/11 4:11 PM
Ejegmama said...
Looks great. I've got that pattern in my hopefully this summer pile. I think I like the top you did better and will likely make that same switch.
7/10/11 8:44 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!! BTW, your "Full View" photo link isn't opening because it has an extra http:// at the beginning. :)
7/10/11 10:25 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Cute!! BTW, your "Full View" photo link isn't opening because it has an extra http:// at the beginning. :)
7/10/11 10:26 AM
mastdenman said...
http://photobucket.com/albums/k256/BlackBalletSlippers/4f4f6e91.jpg That's really cute.
7/10/11 11:38 AM
yourlovealive said...
Ejegmama, thanks. I do intend to make the other top as well. And at least one dress version of each too. :) Joan, Thanks for letting me know. Fixed it. :)
7/15/11 8:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute!
7/15/11 11:08 PM
Sue Parrott said...
That is very cute!
7/15/11 11:08 PM
MNBarb said...
You are too cute in this romper. If I looked like this in a fun little garment I'd make 10. Nice work!
7/16/11 11:05 AM
georgieb said...
Just Beautiful!
8/1/11 10:56 AM
rizzy roo said...
I'm making this same romper, with the top from c! I am having issues fitting the D size cup with the bodice, though. Did you have any similar issues? How would you fix it? Overall yours looks adorable!
5/15/12 2:15 PM
yourlovealive said...
Rizzy, do you mean fitting the pieces together or fitting it to your body? My pieces went together fine I think, I dont remember having to fuss with them. As for fitting it to you, I'm sorry but I've got no idea. I only recently learned FBAs, Id always just made something too big and pinned til it fit, or smushed my chest in it.
6/7/12 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us