SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths and Sash)

56 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:44 PM
Last Updated:10/28/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marla1 said...
Love the altered look you created with the raised waist and the longer sleeves!
4/5/12 1:52 PM
mun3 said...
Very cute, I made this a couple of years ago in a deep purple, yours looks great.
10/29/11 6:18 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
10/29/11 7:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
10/28/11 10:39 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I never would have looked twice at this pattern, but your version is so fashionable and fun!
10/28/11 7:22 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow..that looks really really sharp on you! Would have not considered the pattern but after seeing it on you will add it to my wish list. I, too, like MIssyBelle would never consider pants but may rethink this. Thank you for your review!
7/31/11 12:04 PM
MissyBelle said...
I, one who vowed never to attempt pants, just got this pattern and am excited after seeing your result. Love the butt thru neckhole reality check. I'll keep that in mind!
7/4/11 6:15 PM
chickenlips said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments. Time4me - whilst it isn't perhaps THE most flattering behind view I've ever seen, it really is very acceptable. I am pear shaped, so my back view isn't ever going to be the best view, lol, but it's fine! Spanx helps too!
7/4/11 7:56 AM
marec said...
This style is terrific on you! Lovely.
7/3/11 7:49 PM
Time4me said...
I really think that this looks great on you. Seriously really really good. I wonder if you can tell us how it looks from the back? Is it as flattering? TIA
7/3/11 6:33 PM
JTink said...
This looks great on you.
7/3/11 4:36 PM
petro said...
That's nice! Some very successful pattern adaptations there.
7/3/11 3:03 PM
mun3 said...
You're quite right about the woven I made that mistake and only wore it once, yours looks great.
7/3/11 2:55 PM
sewbehind said...
What a lovely silhouette that gives you. Awesome!
7/3/11 1:07 PM
Claverie said...
Wow, that looks better on you than on the pattern cover. Very nice.
7/3/11 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now