SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths and Sash)

55 more reviews
Viewed 655 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:44 PM
Last Updated:10/28/11 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Wow, that looks better on you than on the pattern cover. Very nice.
7/3/11 12:56 PM
sewbehind said...
What a lovely silhouette that gives you. Awesome!
7/3/11 1:07 PM
mun3 said...
You're quite right about the woven I made that mistake and only wore it once, yours looks great.
7/3/11 2:55 PM
petro said...
That's nice! Some very successful pattern adaptations there.
7/3/11 3:03 PM
JTink said...
This looks great on you.
7/3/11 4:36 PM
Time4me said...
I really think that this looks great on you. Seriously really really good. I wonder if you can tell us how it looks from the back? Is it as flattering? TIA
7/3/11 6:33 PM
marec said...
This style is terrific on you! Lovely.
7/3/11 7:49 PM
chickenlips said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments. Time4me - whilst it isn't perhaps THE most flattering behind view I've ever seen, it really is very acceptable. I am pear shaped, so my back view isn't ever going to be the best view, lol, but it's fine! Spanx helps too!
7/4/11 7:56 AM
MissyBelle said...
I, one who vowed never to attempt pants, just got this pattern and am excited after seeing your result. Love the butt thru neckhole reality check. I'll keep that in mind!
7/4/11 6:15 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow..that looks really really sharp on you! Would have not considered the pattern but after seeing it on you will add it to my wish list. I, too, like MIssyBelle would never consider pants but may rethink this. Thank you for your review!
7/31/11 12:04 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I never would have looked twice at this pattern, but your version is so fashionable and fun!
10/28/11 7:22 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
10/28/11 10:39 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
10/29/11 7:15 AM
mun3 said...
Very cute, I made this a couple of years ago in a deep purple, yours looks great.
10/29/11 6:18 PM
Marla1 said...
Love the altered look you created with the raised waist and the longer sleeves!
4/5/12 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Online Tutorial

photo
by: CathyWeeks

Review