Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 630 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:44 PM
Last Updated:10/28/11 4:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Wow, that looks better on you than on the pattern cover. Very nice.
7/3/11 12:56 PM
sewbehind said...
What a lovely silhouette that gives you. Awesome!
7/3/11 1:07 PM
mun3 said...
You're quite right about the woven I made that mistake and only wore it once, yours looks great.
7/3/11 2:55 PM
petro said...
That's nice! Some very successful pattern adaptations there.
7/3/11 3:03 PM
JTink said...
This looks great on you.
7/3/11 4:36 PM
Time4me said...
I really think that this looks great on you. Seriously really really good. I wonder if you can tell us how it looks from the back? Is it as flattering? TIA
7/3/11 6:33 PM
marec said...
This style is terrific on you! Lovely.
7/3/11 7:49 PM
chickenlips said...
Thanks for all your lovely comments. Time4me - whilst it isn't perhaps THE most flattering behind view I've ever seen, it really is very acceptable. I am pear shaped, so my back view isn't ever going to be the best view, lol, but it's fine! Spanx helps too!
7/4/11 7:56 AM
MissyBelle said...
I, one who vowed never to attempt pants, just got this pattern and am excited after seeing your result. Love the butt thru neckhole reality check. I'll keep that in mind!
7/4/11 6:15 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow..that looks really really sharp on you! Would have not considered the pattern but after seeing it on you will add it to my wish list. I, too, like MIssyBelle would never consider pants but may rethink this. Thank you for your review!
7/31/11 12:04 PM
prttynpnk said...
Wow, I never would have looked twice at this pattern, but your version is so fashionable and fun!
10/28/11 7:22 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice!
10/28/11 10:39 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
10/29/11 7:15 AM
mun3 said...
Very cute, I made this a couple of years ago in a deep purple, yours looks great.
10/29/11 6:18 PM
Marla1 said...
Love the altered look you created with the raised waist and the longer sleeves!
4/5/12 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2250
photo
Review by blugirlami... on 11/9/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by EmilyMT on 2/15/12
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 2900 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us