Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6263 ( misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 543 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:V8Mustang
photo
About V8Mustangstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 10:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Beautiful dress. Looks risky to wear though ;) I trust the knit will cling and not droop in the most inappropriate spots. Very pretty.
7/3/11 1:10 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute dress! I love your fabric.
7/3/11 1:30 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, love the colors. looks great.
7/3/11 3:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute! I love the fabric choice and the dress looks so comfortable
7/3/11 7:20 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That is the prettiest blue print and lovely dress.
7/4/11 1:03 AM
Norsecross said...
Really good looking finished product. I sometimes have trouble with scoop necklines too. In the case of this dress the stretch and weight of the fabric may also be a factor, pulling it down. As long as there is one bra that works you are good to go!
7/4/11 2:10 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my this is soooo pretty! Ironically, in Joanns today a lady was asking me (for some reason) if I thought this was a good pattern, because she was new to sewing, and it said easy on it. I referred her to this website (and told her I thought it looked like a cute pattern, for 99c give it a try.). I hope she comes and sees your version! She'll be thrilled she picked it up. Now I'm sad that I didn't! Seriously, a very, very pretty dress.
7/4/11 2:27 AM
V8Mustang said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments.
7/4/11 10:22 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color, great job.
7/4/11 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/4/11 11:36 PM
marjoriekh said...
So pretty! I'm so glad to see this in a knit. I have this pattern in my stash, and I'd like to try making it up without the zipper in a fairly stable knit. I'll definitely check the depth of the neckline before I cut. Thanks for the heads up about the sleeves, too.
7/5/11 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us