SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6263 ( misses dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:V8Mustang
photo

 
 
About V8Mustangstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/25/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 12:58 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
So pretty! I'm so glad to see this in a knit. I have this pattern in my stash, and I'd like to try making it up without the zipper in a fairly stable knit. I'll definitely check the depth of the neckline before I cut. Thanks for the heads up about the sleeves, too.
7/5/11 6:33 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/4/11 11:36 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color, great job.
7/4/11 12:18 PM
V8Mustang said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments.
7/4/11 10:22 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my this is soooo pretty! Ironically, in Joanns today a lady was asking me (for some reason) if I thought this was a good pattern, because she was new to sewing, and it said easy on it. I referred her to this website (and told her I thought it looked like a cute pattern, for 99c give it a try.). I hope she comes and sees your version! She'll be thrilled she picked it up. Now I'm sad that I didn't! Seriously, a very, very pretty dress.
7/4/11 2:27 AM
Norsecross said...
Really good looking finished product. I sometimes have trouble with scoop necklines too. In the case of this dress the stretch and weight of the fabric may also be a factor, pulling it down. As long as there is one bra that works you are good to go!
7/4/11 2:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That is the prettiest blue print and lovely dress.
7/4/11 1:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
How cute! I love the fabric choice and the dress looks so comfortable
7/3/11 7:20 PM
sunnysewer said...
so pretty, love the colors. looks great.
7/3/11 3:40 PM
BexInMD said...
What a cute dress! I love your fabric.
7/3/11 1:30 PM
Claverie said...
Beautiful dress. Looks risky to wear though ;) I trust the knit will cling and not droop in the most inappropriate spots. Very pretty.
7/3/11 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-05

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info