SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 1127 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/11 8:32 PM
Last Updated:7/19/11 3:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern. Looks smashing on you too!
4/26/12 10:18 PM
spiphany said...
Absolutely stunning combination of fabric and pattern. Wow!
7/21/11 2:33 PM
Catbird said...
Both these dresses are spectacular, Kay! That little jig-jag that you mention on the CB seam of the skirt really isn't noticeable. I had to look twice to even see what you meant. These both look amazing on you and of course the construction is stellar!
7/21/11 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
one word - WOW! on both your versions but I really like the latest one. Instant gratification is what this pattern is. This is now replacing my other instant gratification pattern textile studio madison avenue dress.
7/20/11 12:02 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress!
7/19/11 6:49 PM
mochimo said...
Your dress looks great! Much better than the pattern photo.
7/19/11 4:28 PM
sew2little said...
WOWZA! The first dress was beautiful; this one is smashing! Great use of that large-scale print. And, I think the back looks great. It's hard for you to out-do yourself, but this is pretty spectacular!
7/19/11 3:55 PM
Mahler said...
Superbe on you. The collar falls perfectly. Very neat my dear.
7/17/11 6:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS! It's beautiful!!!!!!!!!!
7/9/11 11:00 AM
sewbarbie said...
I'm inspired to use a stripe for it as well. Daring and lovely choice.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! I love your stripe placement, and the stripes fall very nicely in the cowl too.
7/5/11 5:41 PM
Lynnelle said...
Wow, Kay! I never would have imagined this dress with horizontal stripes. Very nice!
7/4/11 8:21 PM
pammieh said...
Again, excellent dress in every respect - and so flattering on you ! I must find my copy of this pattern!
7/4/11 4:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress on you! Thanks for sharing your pattern alterations!
7/4/11 11:57 AM
JanJanB said...
Love your dress. It is looks fabulous on you. The fabric is perfect also. Great job.
7/4/11 11:31 AM
Scheryka said...
Nice pattern and fabric choice. It looks great on you. Note to self: Hurry up and sew this pattern. Girl!
7/4/11 11:00 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful, flattering dress!
7/4/11 10:42 AM
Barbara V said...
So great in the stripe! Wonderful job with size modification. I will do similar. You look terrific in it.
7/4/11 9:43 AM
lakaribane said...
Kay, I am officially STEALING THIS IDEA!!!You've been warned, LOL! I love it and you look fantastic!
7/4/11 8:59 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love it, you look fantastic.
7/4/11 8:30 AM
MNBarb said...
A perfect dress for your fit figure. I love the stripe with the cowl.
7/4/11 8:24 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you!
7/4/11 8:17 AM
olgarosita said...
I love your dress! And thank you for explaining how you graded up at hips, I will need exactly the same adjustment, from size 14 to 18. I am still looking for the right knit for my dress :)
7/4/11 3:34 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your dress. You have the figure for it...the dress looks fabulous on you. The fabric is perfect also. Great job, enjoy wearing this dress. I'll bet you get lots of compliments.
7/4/11 2:36 AM
SewWil said...
This looks great on you! Love this pattern in a stripe.
7/4/11 1:40 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! you look fabulous in this dress - you have the ideal figure to show this off!! Way to go girl!!
7/3/11 11:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
The striped fabric was an awesome choice for this dress!
7/3/11 11:27 PM
Amberlove said...
Beautiful--looks so high end
7/3/11 11:25 PM
AndreaSews said...
The dress is lovely on you. Very nice.
7/3/11 11:13 PM
krissie said...
Love it in the striped knit! looks great on you.
7/3/11 10:29 PM
blessedtosew said...
I love that!!! The striped fabric is perfect!!
7/3/11 9:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress and the fabric choice is great!
7/3/11 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the dress and the fabric choice is great!
7/3/11 9:56 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress!
7/3/11 9:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks really nice on you...I just bought this pattern on sale this weekend and will be making it later this week...timely review...thanks!
7/3/11 9:21 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That dress looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the review.
7/3/11 8:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very nicely done. The fit is quite good.
7/3/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now