SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/3/11 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
Your design changes make this tee much more interesting than the original. Love the fabrics. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/3/11 9:56 PM
AnneM said...
Ok, another pattern company that I am not familiar with! Love your results from the pattern. (I agree, a wide boatneck works better w/ us small busted ladies.) I like the style, & your design changes are a great idea!
7/3/11 10:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the striped lining turned out...so cute.
7/3/11 10:52 PM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so excited to read your review of this top. My teenage daughter would love this, and she is also 5'2 with a fuller bust. I love a fitted tee, and I was thinking it just wasn't something I could successfully wear due to my very large fba, but this gives me hope. It's a shame the pattern itself has challenges. Hopefully that will be fixed. Thanks for your thorough review. I'm off to buy the pattern.
7/3/11 10:53 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Hello all. I am small busted and this top looks great on me, made as designed. The line across above the chest actually makes me look more busty! I had actually wondered what that line would do to someone with a fuller bust. Hmmm. Sounds like it's fine. Love your version.
7/4/11 0:57 AM
marec said...
I love everything about your version. Lucky daughter.
7/4/11 1:47 AM
Janine S said...
Great looking top. I'm sure your DD is very pleased.
7/4/11 4:40 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great to read about a new pattern maker. Especially like the bust dart info and instructions source. Your neat work is always inspiring!
7/4/11 7:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow!
7/4/11 8:13 AM
Knitz said...
Great adaptations -- very stylish!
7/4/11 9:30 AM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The stripe is striking!
7/31/11 1:29 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very sharp looking tee! Would love to see it on your DD. I am concerned about that line above the bust..I have a full bust and wonder how it would look. Thank you for a very thorough review!
7/31/11 1:46 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful t-shirt. Your mods make this even more polished looking. Thanks for the review.
8/3/11 10:30 AM
sewpatty said...
Love the design change ideas. Thank you!
8/26/11 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now