SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/3/11 11:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Love the design change ideas. Thank you!
8/26/11 8:50 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful t-shirt. Your mods make this even more polished looking. Thanks for the review.
8/3/11 10:30 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very sharp looking tee! Would love to see it on your DD. I am concerned about that line above the bust..I have a full bust and wonder how it would look. Thank you for a very thorough review!
7/31/11 1:46 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The stripe is striking!
7/31/11 1:29 PM
Knitz said...
Great adaptations -- very stylish!
7/4/11 9:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow!
7/4/11 8:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great to read about a new pattern maker. Especially like the bust dart info and instructions source. Your neat work is always inspiring!
7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Janine S said...
Great looking top. I'm sure your DD is very pleased.
7/4/11 4:40 AM
marec said...
I love everything about your version. Lucky daughter.
7/4/11 1:47 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Hello all. I am small busted and this top looks great on me, made as designed. The line across above the chest actually makes me look more busty! I had actually wondered what that line would do to someone with a fuller bust. Hmmm. Sounds like it's fine. Love your version.
7/4/11 0:57 AM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so excited to read your review of this top. My teenage daughter would love this, and she is also 5'2 with a fuller bust. I love a fitted tee, and I was thinking it just wasn't something I could successfully wear due to my very large fba, but this gives me hope. It's a shame the pattern itself has challenges. Hopefully that will be fixed. Thanks for your thorough review. I'm off to buy the pattern.
7/3/11 10:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the striped lining turned out...so cute.
7/3/11 10:52 PM
AnneM said...
Ok, another pattern company that I am not familiar with! Love your results from the pattern. (I agree, a wide boatneck works better w/ us small busted ladies.) I like the style, & your design changes are a great idea!
7/3/11 10:40 PM
BexInMD said...
Your design changes make this tee much more interesting than the original. Love the fabrics. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/3/11 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info