SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0041 (The Tee)

29 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/11 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/3/11 11:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Love the design change ideas. Thank you!
8/26/11 8:50 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful t-shirt. Your mods make this even more polished looking. Thanks for the review.
8/3/11 10:30 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Very sharp looking tee! Would love to see it on your DD. I am concerned about that line above the bust..I have a full bust and wonder how it would look. Thank you for a very thorough review!
7/31/11 1:46 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with this pattern. The stripe is striking!
7/31/11 1:29 PM
Knitz said...
Great adaptations -- very stylish!
7/4/11 9:30 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow!
7/4/11 8:13 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great to read about a new pattern maker. Especially like the bust dart info and instructions source. Your neat work is always inspiring!
7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Anne Cherry said...

7/4/11 7:28 AM
Janine S said...
Great looking top. I'm sure your DD is very pleased.
7/4/11 4:40 AM
marec said...
I love everything about your version. Lucky daughter.
7/4/11 1:47 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Hello all. I am small busted and this top looks great on me, made as designed. The line across above the chest actually makes me look more busty! I had actually wondered what that line would do to someone with a fuller bust. Hmmm. Sounds like it's fine. Love your version.
7/4/11 0:57 AM
AndreaSews said...
I'm so excited to read your review of this top. My teenage daughter would love this, and she is also 5'2 with a fuller bust. I love a fitted tee, and I was thinking it just wasn't something I could successfully wear due to my very large fba, but this gives me hope. It's a shame the pattern itself has challenges. Hopefully that will be fixed. Thanks for your thorough review. I'm off to buy the pattern.
7/3/11 10:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the striped lining turned out...so cute.
7/3/11 10:52 PM
AnneM said...
Ok, another pattern company that I am not familiar with! Love your results from the pattern. (I agree, a wide boatneck works better w/ us small busted ladies.) I like the style, & your design changes are a great idea!
7/3/11 10:40 PM
BexInMD said...
Your design changes make this tee much more interesting than the original. Love the fabrics. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/3/11 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info