SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 345 (Square neck raglan and more)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1632 times 
Reviewed by:tamtay
photo

 
 
About tamtaystar
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 11:24 PM
Last Updated:9/22/04 1:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Tami, I think the proportion of this top works well for you. I am a plus size, but my upper chest is narrow and it looks like you may have the same fitting problem. With this top, I had to narrow the upper chest a bit to get rid of the front neckline wrinkle. You can do this by taking in the raglan seam on the bodice front only, or by taking in the raglan seam a bit on both sleeve and bodice front. If you do a basted fitting of the raglan seams you can fiddle until it looks right. (Or, just try a smaller size on top and blend it in to the size 40 at the sides.)
10/5/04 10:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Nice review, Tami. I like the top, waves or not. I will try this pattern because raglan sleeves are more forgiving with my narrow shoulders. Thanks!
9/23/04 6:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice looking shirt--I really like raglan sleeves and they say that the style is hot right now! It's possible the waving neckline might press & steam out--leave in place to dry thoroughly after you try. You probably know about steam a seam lite and clear elastic for the wavy problem. I believe the less you sew on knit fabric, the better--not sure I would staystitch a knit neckline. I really like your outfit!
9/22/04 7:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like this pattern -- I don't think I've seen it before. The square raglan neckline looks good on you.
9/22/04 6:19 AM
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. I really like this neckline.
9/22/04 6:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6695

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info