Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Stretch & Sew: 345 (Square neck raglan and more) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1630 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tamtay
photo
About tamtaystar
CA USA
Member since: 8/20/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/04 11:24 PM
Last Updated:9/22/04 1:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Thanks for pointing out this pattern. I really like this neckline.
9/22/04 6:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like this pattern -- I don't think I've seen it before. The square raglan neckline looks good on you.
9/22/04 6:19 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice looking shirt--I really like raglan sleeves and they say that the style is hot right now! It's possible the waving neckline might press & steam out--leave in place to dry thoroughly after you try. You probably know about steam a seam lite and clear elastic for the wavy problem. I believe the less you sew on knit fabric, the better--not sure I would staystitch a knit neckline. I really like your outfit!
9/22/04 7:08 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Nice review, Tami. I like the top, waves or not. I will try this pattern because raglan sleeves are more forgiving with my narrow shoulders. Thanks!
9/23/04 6:57 PM
Mini said...
Tami, I think the proportion of this top works well for you. I am a plus size, but my upper chest is narrow and it looks like you may have the same fitting problem. With this top, I had to narrow the upper chest a bit to get rid of the front neckline wrinkle. You can do this by taking in the raglan seam on the bodice front only, or by taking in the raglan seam a bit on both sleeve and bodice front. If you do a basted fitting of the raglan seams you can fiddle until it looks right. (Or, just try a smaller size on top and blend it in to the size 40 at the sides.)
10/5/04 10:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us