Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5056 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 358 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 11:46 AM
Last Updated:7/4/11 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Very nice! This IS the perfect summer skirt! Love it!
7/4/11 12:10 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
Wow! I am working on this skirt RIGHT NOW! How timely! Yours is beautiful. Mine is cut from a very thin, floaty, white chiffon that has a very large, bold print. So all the pieces end up with different bits of the print on them. It might be a total flop. Love yours though!
7/4/11 12:34 PM
rmusic1 said...
cute! very twirly indeed
7/4/11 1:57 PM
mizvi said...
Your patience and care really paid off. This is a fantastic skirt. I love it and it looks like so much fun to wear. Enjoy! BTW this is a great review!!!
7/4/11 2:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very cool skirt! Seems the dogs like it too. Very few people match gingham so don't get all bent about that. It is a unique skirt and very much "fits" you.
7/4/11 3:09 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great looking skirt! Lovely unique piece
7/4/11 5:13 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my did that ever turn out perfectly - it is absolutely gorgeous and you deserve to feel on top of the world with this. I have made it - twice - and know how fiddly this is with just one fabric so really do admire how well yours turned out with the reversible fabric
7/4/11 6:50 PM
MNBarb said...
You made this so speedily! I just read your post on the DB this morning. I loved the idea and like the skirt even more. It's so interesting in a really good way.
7/4/11 8:23 PM
karen n said...
Love the unique fabric combo! Looks very cozy!
7/5/11 1:42 AM
mochimo said...
I like your skirt. I like the fabric you used. I like your twirling photos. And I like your dog. :-)
7/5/11 6:35 AM
arletterocks said...
Great skirt (it's SO CUTE), and +10 points for the fantastic write-up.
7/8/11 3:21 PM
Sharon M said...
It's so fun! I just pulled this pattern out of my drawer thinking it would make a great summer skirt - after seeing yours I hope mine will be just as wonderful. I do love a skirt with that great twirl factor!
7/15/11 9:53 AM
Gendun said...
Hiya! When I first joined PR this was the 1st review I read. I was kinda blown away & too shy to comment. Since then I've read many more & got over the shyness, so now I'd like to tell you that I just reread this review (starting this skirt soon) and am STILL blown away! (laughs) I can only aspire to helping someone as much has you have helped me. Thank you SO much. (Suffice it to say your skirt looks like so much pretty fun, too!)
7/3/12 3:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8480 Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6690 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6922 Pattern
Burda 6922 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0001 Two-Seam Top
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 5/9/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us