SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5056 

11 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 11:46 AM
Last Updated:7/4/11 11:53 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Very nice! This IS the perfect summer skirt! Love it!
7/4/11 12:10 PM
Sondra Leigh said...
Wow! I am working on this skirt RIGHT NOW! How timely! Yours is beautiful. Mine is cut from a very thin, floaty, white chiffon that has a very large, bold print. So all the pieces end up with different bits of the print on them. It might be a total flop. Love yours though!
7/4/11 12:34 PM
rmusic1 said...
cute! very twirly indeed
7/4/11 1:57 PM
mizvi said...
Your patience and care really paid off. This is a fantastic skirt. I love it and it looks like so much fun to wear. Enjoy! BTW this is a great review!!!
7/4/11 2:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Very cool skirt! Seems the dogs like it too. Very few people match gingham so don't get all bent about that. It is a unique skirt and very much "fits" you.
7/4/11 3:09 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great looking skirt! Lovely unique piece
7/4/11 5:13 PM
carolynw said...
Oh my did that ever turn out perfectly - it is absolutely gorgeous and you deserve to feel on top of the world with this. I have made it - twice - and know how fiddly this is with just one fabric so really do admire how well yours turned out with the reversible fabric
7/4/11 6:50 PM
MNBarb said...
You made this so speedily! I just read your post on the DB this morning. I loved the idea and like the skirt even more. It's so interesting in a really good way.
7/4/11 8:23 PM
karen n said...
Love the unique fabric combo! Looks very cozy!
7/5/11 1:42 AM
mochimo said...
I like your skirt. I like the fabric you used. I like your twirling photos. And I like your dog. :-)
7/5/11 6:35 AM
arletterocks said...
Great skirt (it's SO CUTE), and +10 points for the fantastic write-up.
7/8/11 3:21 PM
Sharon M said...
It's so fun! I just pulled this pattern out of my drawer thinking it would make a great summer skirt - after seeing yours I hope mine will be just as wonderful. I do love a skirt with that great twirl factor!
7/15/11 9:53 AM
Gendun said...
Hiya! When I first joined PR this was the 1st review I read. I was kinda blown away & too shy to comment. Since then I've read many more & got over the shyness, so now I'd like to tell you that I just reread this review (starting this skirt soon) and am STILL blown away! (laughs) I can only aspire to helping someone as much has you have helped me. Thank you SO much. (Suffice it to say your skirt looks like so much pretty fun, too!)
7/3/12 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now