SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS AND TUNIC WITH TRIM VARIATIONS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Love the print, polka dots are so cute! but the thumbnail doesn't work. I'm a bit shocked that you sewed a 4 (your profile says you're a size 10) how much ease is in this crazy pattern, anyway? Thanks for the warning re:sleeves.
7/4/11 1:48 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :)
7/4/11 2:08 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :) and love that I was there with you when you bought the fabric!
7/4/11 2:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the polka dots...wish your picture was larger
7/4/11 2:29 PM
phthooey said...
Hey ladies, sorry I didn't go back to check that photo link and make sure it worked. Here's the link to the Flickr page: http://www.flickr.com/photos/22676897@N02/5901709068/in/photostream BTW @lakaribane - On the pattern envelope my measurements are a 10 but I almost always sew a 4 or 6 in the Big 4, 34 in Burda.
7/4/11 2:37 PM
Clareew said...
great dress, it makes me smile
7/4/11 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look fab in this stunning dress!
7/4/11 10:25 PM
aleah42 said...
Really cute dress! I love polka dots... and I'm pretty sure I just made a dress in the pink version of that fabric. The bubble skirt is brilliant with the big dots!
7/5/11 3:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a cute, cute dress! The fabric is scrumptous - lol! Perfect match! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:30 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now