SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2725 (MISSES' DRESS IN TWO LENGTHS AND TUNIC WITH TRIM VARIATIONS)

5 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a cute, cute dress! The fabric is scrumptous - lol! Perfect match! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:30 AM
aleah42 said...
Really cute dress! I love polka dots... and I'm pretty sure I just made a dress in the pink version of that fabric. The bubble skirt is brilliant with the big dots!
7/5/11 3:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look fab in this stunning dress!
7/4/11 10:25 PM
Clareew said...
great dress, it makes me smile
7/4/11 3:35 PM
phthooey said...
Hey ladies, sorry I didn't go back to check that photo link and make sure it worked. Here's the link to the Flickr page: http://www.flickr.com/photos/22676897@N02/5901709068/in/photostream BTW @lakaribane - On the pattern envelope my measurements are a 10 but I almost always sew a 4 or 6 in the Big 4, 34 in Burda.
7/4/11 2:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Love the polka dots...wish your picture was larger
7/4/11 2:29 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :) and love that I was there with you when you bought the fabric!
7/4/11 2:08 PM
BlossomKyle said...
cuuuuute!! LOVE that you added pockets. :)
7/4/11 2:08 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the print, polka dots are so cute! but the thumbnail doesn't work. I'm a bit shocked that you sewed a 4 (your profile says you're a size 10) how much ease is in this crazy pattern, anyway? Thanks for the warning re:sleeves.
7/4/11 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review