Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6102 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said... (7/30/13 10:24 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern last night and I am so glad to see this review! I'll keep the ties and welt pockets in mind as I figure out how I will tackle this. Very helpful review. Cheers!
annamm said... (12/28/12 8:02 PM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern and plan to make a simple summer dress.
AuntieShel said... (7/7/11 8:31 PM) Reply
What a cute dress--amazing what the ties and welt pockets did to perk it up a bit. Fabulous job on the welt pockets!!
bboss said... (7/7/11 1:34 PM) Reply
I'm so flattered you read my review and was inspired to sew this pattern. If I had my druthers, I'd have pockets in every dress. Thanks for your review.
Vintage Joan said... (7/7/11 10:36 AM) Reply
Excellent review, and what a great save! I totally agree about the '60's vibe. :)
VirginiasDghter said... (7/5/11 10:26 AM) Reply
If at first you don't succeed....way to make it work! Very nice! Love the trim detail and that fabric is fantastic!
Jillster said... (7/5/11 8:46 AM) Reply
Until I get upper arms like Mrs. Obama, I will eschew capped sleeves, which ain't easy in the fashion world!
sewbarbie said... (7/5/11 0:42 AM) Reply
You created a lovely dress, the fabric and your touches are perfect.
Sewphisticated Artisan said... (7/4/11 11:38 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and have had it for quite some time. You've peaked my interest with your version. Also, I find your fabric choice to be fabulous! Great job.
cmarie12 said... (7/4/11 10:36 PM) Reply
What an absolutely fantastic interpretation of that pattern! I have this pattern and have never taken it out of the envelope because it was going to be a beach cover-up! Fantastic, simply fantastic!
juliesbtw said... (7/4/11 7:36 PM) Reply
Very cute! Great fabric choice! I really appreciate your review-it gives me many ideas for other items I have to add ties and pockets to as well!
ArtAttack said... (7/4/11 4:36 PM) Reply
VERY cute...perfect marriage of pattern and fabric
sewmodest said... (7/4/11 4:30 PM) Reply
WOW!!! Great save and love the dress.
bananaoil said... (7/4/11 4:23 PM) Reply
I like the dress a lot. Ties: Good idea, I get that bad side view silhouette thing often. Welt pockets: excellent. Gives me ideas for a bold print I have: Keep It Simple!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review