Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6102 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 633 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 9:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.76 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.76  List Price: $15.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I like the dress a lot. Ties: Good idea, I get that bad side view silhouette thing often. Welt pockets: excellent. Gives me ideas for a bold print I have: Keep It Simple!
7/4/11 4:23 PM
sewmodest said...
WOW!!! Great save and love the dress.
7/4/11 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute...perfect marriage of pattern and fabric
7/4/11 4:36 PM
juliesbtw said...
Very cute! Great fabric choice! I really appreciate your review-it gives me many ideas for other items I have to add ties and pockets to as well!
7/4/11 7:36 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an absolutely fantastic interpretation of that pattern! I have this pattern and have never taken it out of the envelope because it was going to be a beach cover-up! Fantastic, simply fantastic!
7/4/11 10:36 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
I have this pattern and have had it for quite some time. You've peaked my interest with your version. Also, I find your fabric choice to be fabulous! Great job.
7/4/11 11:38 PM
sewbarbie said...
You created a lovely dress, the fabric and your touches are perfect.
7/5/11 0:42 AM
Jillster said...
Until I get upper arms like Mrs. Obama, I will eschew capped sleeves, which ain't easy in the fashion world!
7/5/11 8:46 AM
GodsgirlT said...
If at first you don't succeed....way to make it work! Very nice! Love the trim detail and that fabric is fantastic!
7/5/11 10:26 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent review, and what a great save! I totally agree about the '60's vibe. :)
7/7/11 10:36 AM
bboss said...
I'm so flattered you read my review and was inspired to sew this pattern. If I had my druthers, I'd have pockets in every dress. Thanks for your review.
7/7/11 1:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute dress--amazing what the ties and welt pockets did to perk it up a bit. Fabulous job on the welt pockets!!
7/7/11 8:31 PM
annamm said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern and plan to make a simple summer dress.
12/28/12 8:02 PM
janimal said...
I bought this pattern last night and I am so glad to see this review! I'll keep the ties and welt pockets in mind as I figure out how I will tackle this. Very helpful review. Cheers!
7/30/13 10:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us