SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6102 (Misses' Dress In 2 Lengths)

10 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:7/4/11 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janimal said...
I bought this pattern last night and I am so glad to see this review! I'll keep the ties and welt pockets in mind as I figure out how I will tackle this. Very helpful review. Cheers!
7/30/13 10:24 AM
annamm said...
Thank you for your detailed review. I have this pattern and plan to make a simple summer dress.
12/28/12 8:02 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute dress--amazing what the ties and welt pockets did to perk it up a bit. Fabulous job on the welt pockets!!
7/7/11 8:31 PM
bboss said...
I'm so flattered you read my review and was inspired to sew this pattern. If I had my druthers, I'd have pockets in every dress. Thanks for your review.
7/7/11 1:34 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent review, and what a great save! I totally agree about the '60's vibe. :)
7/7/11 10:36 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
If at first you don't succeed....way to make it work! Very nice! Love the trim detail and that fabric is fantastic!
7/5/11 10:26 AM
Jillster said...
Until I get upper arms like Mrs. Obama, I will eschew capped sleeves, which ain't easy in the fashion world!
7/5/11 8:46 AM
sewbarbie said...
You created a lovely dress, the fabric and your touches are perfect.
7/5/11 0:42 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
I have this pattern and have had it for quite some time. You've peaked my interest with your version. Also, I find your fabric choice to be fabulous! Great job.
7/4/11 11:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
What an absolutely fantastic interpretation of that pattern! I have this pattern and have never taken it out of the envelope because it was going to be a beach cover-up! Fantastic, simply fantastic!
7/4/11 10:36 PM
juliesbtw said...
Very cute! Great fabric choice! I really appreciate your review-it gives me many ideas for other items I have to add ties and pockets to as well!
7/4/11 7:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
VERY cute...perfect marriage of pattern and fabric
7/4/11 4:36 PM
sewmodest said...
WOW!!! Great save and love the dress.
7/4/11 4:30 PM
bananaoil said...
I like the dress a lot. Ties: Good idea, I get that bad side view silhouette thing often. Welt pockets: excellent. Gives me ideas for a bold print I have: Keep It Simple!
7/4/11 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review