Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2262 (misses dress,pants, cardigan )

9 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 6:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (7/31/11 6:27 PM) Reply
no bust darts? no fba? Looks very cute
Q Valley Mary said... (7/5/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I thought I had all the cardigan patterns I need, but I hadn't seen this one. Think it now goes on my list. Thanks for the review.
Woolygal said... (7/5/11 8:51 AM) Reply
You look great in this outfit.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/5/11 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks michelle.
michellep74 said... (7/4/11 9:58 PM) Reply
I don't see why a thinner rayon lycra knit wouldn't work, although if it's stretchy, you may want to size down.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/4/11 8:42 PM) Reply
I love the cardigan. It looks great! I'm doing the alterations on the same pattern now. How do you think it would work with a thinner rayon lycra knit?
michellep74 said... (7/4/11 6:58 PM) Reply
You should definitely sew it up--it's easy and looks great as a finished garment. And yes, that is the infamous Butterick dress. I finally photographed it--review coming soon!
crazygrad said... (7/4/11 6:23 PM) Reply
Really like this! I've been wanting to sew this one up. Are you also wearing the (in)famous Butterick dress too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
New Look 6977

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details