Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 06-2011 (06-2011) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 488 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo
Friend of PR
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 7:21 PM
Last Updated:5/25/12 3:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top with such an interesting neckline.
7/4/11 8:07 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've been looking at this pattern, thanks for the review - doesn't look much like a muslin to me!
7/4/11 10:31 PM
Christas said...
What a cool pattern! Thanks for bringing it to my attention. It looks great on you. The neckline is such a nice detail.
7/5/11 0:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This one is on my to-make list. Thank you for the review.
7/5/11 3:25 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely! :)
7/5/11 10:30 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Cute top! I love the neckline treatment. You're on a real top roll right now!
7/5/11 11:29 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute top! Thanks for clarifying the neckline treatment.
7/5/11 11:32 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely garment. I think you're right, it will look great in a floral or black. I think I'm going to give this one a try. . . maybe. . . when I have time.
7/5/11 4:54 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Connie, you are right! I almost always make tops because I look dorky in skirts and dresses and only occasionally do I have the patience for pants. :)
7/5/11 7:17 PM
craftylady66 said...
It looks very RTW!
7/5/11 8:58 PM
Clareew said...
What a pretty top, I will have to add this to my list.
5/26/12 8:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us