SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ysenia said...
your dress is gorgeous, i love the color. thanks for the heads up about the instructions because this one is on deck for me to make.
5/23/13 4:56 PM
Sassy T said...
I love this dress and have the pattern. So your feedback has been extremely helpful to me. I chose this over the McCalls as I did not want it as fitted as that one. You look great in it.
12/7/11 8:44 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Yikes! I absolutely LOVE your version of this dress. I already have the fabric, but was nervous that it would be time consuming.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
lbrundage said...
Michelle, that is such a great dress. Very nicely done. I like the idea of the cotton sateen...very crisp!
7/30/11 4:50 PM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for the timely review. I have this in my to do stack, and your review will come in most handy. Love the color of your fabric.
7/5/11 2:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is VERY cute! Love, love, love the color of your fabric. You've made me want to advance this pattern on my list! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:22 AM
DebJ said...
Thanks for the great review as I just bought this pattern! The colour looks terrific on you and the sewing and the fit is perfect!
7/5/11 8:27 AM
AdaH said...
Great color for you. very nice fit. I think it was worth the work.
7/5/11 2:18 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
This looks nice on you. I just purchased the McCall's 6279, which is similar. Hope mine look as nice.
7/5/11 0:17 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great and looks very nice on you. Great color! I have this pattern in my queue coming up. I'll go in with my eyes wide open thanks to you. Thanks for you review.
7/4/11 11:34 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute, and you are braver than I am for tackling that one! Love the color on you.
7/4/11 11:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
You've made a great dress! I totally understand what you mean about the directions because mine is still laying on the cutting table waiting to be completed...maybe I should move it to the top of the pile now that you've made such a great version!
7/4/11 10:41 PM
lakaribane said...
I can't believe you're the first one to review this pattern but what an way to kick things off! I love the bright color!
7/4/11 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous color and style on you! Thank you for your very helpful review.
7/4/11 9:03 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the review and information on construction. You did a great job fitting the dress; it looks good on you.
7/4/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5329

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Butterick 4985

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now