SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
Friend of PR

About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 149)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 133 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ysenia said... (5/23/13 4:56 PM) Reply
your dress is gorgeous, i love the color. thanks for the heads up about the instructions because this one is on deck for me to make.
Sassy T said... (12/7/11 8:44 AM) Reply
I love this dress and have the pattern. So your feedback has been extremely helpful to me. I chose this over the McCalls as I did not want it as fitted as that one. You look great in it.
Knitters Delight said... (10/16/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Yikes! I absolutely LOVE your version of this dress. I already have the fabric, but was nervous that it would be time consuming.
lbrundage said... (7/30/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Michelle, that is such a great dress. Very nicely done. I like the idea of the cotton sateen...very crisp!
Terri Smith said... (7/5/11 2:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for the timely review. I have this in my to do stack, and your review will come in most handy. Love the color of your fabric.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/5/11 10:22 AM) Reply
This is VERY cute! Love, love, love the color of your fabric. You've made me want to advance this pattern on my list! Nice work!
DebJ said... (7/5/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review as I just bought this pattern! The colour looks terrific on you and the sewing and the fit is perfect!
AdaH said... (7/5/11 2:18 AM) Reply
Great color for you. very nice fit. I think it was worth the work.
Sallygirl1 said... (7/5/11 0:17 AM) Reply
This looks nice on you. I just purchased the McCall's 6279, which is similar. Hope mine look as nice.
SewWil said... (7/4/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great and looks very nice on you. Great color! I have this pattern in my queue coming up. I'll go in with my eyes wide open thanks to you. Thanks for you review.
AndreaSews said... (7/4/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Cute, and you are braver than I am for tackling that one! Love the color on you.
cmarie12 said... (7/4/11 10:41 PM) Reply
You've made a great dress! I totally understand what you mean about the directions because mine is still laying on the cutting table waiting to be completed...maybe I should move it to the top of the pile now that you've made such a great version!
lakaribane said... (7/4/11 10:38 PM) Reply
I can't believe you're the first one to review this pattern but what an way to kick things off! I love the bright color!
Heatherrique said... (7/4/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous color and style on you! Thank you for your very helpful review.
Lynnelle said... (7/4/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review and information on construction. You did a great job fitting the dress; it looks good on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

by: KG2

Vogue Patterns 8827

by: velosewer

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details