SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 8:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Thank you for the review and information on construction. You did a great job fitting the dress; it looks good on you.
7/4/11 8:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous color and style on you! Thank you for your very helpful review.
7/4/11 9:03 PM
lakaribane said...
I can't believe you're the first one to review this pattern but what an way to kick things off! I love the bright color!
7/4/11 10:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
You've made a great dress! I totally understand what you mean about the directions because mine is still laying on the cutting table waiting to be completed...maybe I should move it to the top of the pile now that you've made such a great version!
7/4/11 10:41 PM
AndreaSews said...
Cute, and you are braver than I am for tackling that one! Love the color on you.
7/4/11 11:26 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great and looks very nice on you. Great color! I have this pattern in my queue coming up. I'll go in with my eyes wide open thanks to you. Thanks for you review.
7/4/11 11:34 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This looks nice on you. I just purchased the McCall's 6279, which is similar. Hope mine look as nice.
7/5/11 0:17 AM
AdaH said...
Great color for you. very nice fit. I think it was worth the work.
7/5/11 2:18 AM
DebJ said...
Thanks for the great review as I just bought this pattern! The colour looks terrific on you and the sewing and the fit is perfect!
7/5/11 8:27 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is VERY cute! Love, love, love the color of your fabric. You've made me want to advance this pattern on my list! Nice work!
7/5/11 10:22 AM
Terri Smith said...
Thank you for the timely review. I have this in my to do stack, and your review will come in most handy. Love the color of your fabric.
7/5/11 2:45 PM
lbrundage said...
Michelle, that is such a great dress. Very nicely done. I like the idea of the cotton sateen...very crisp!
7/30/11 4:50 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Yikes! I absolutely LOVE your version of this dress. I already have the fabric, but was nervous that it would be time consuming.
10/16/11 9:20 PM
Sassy T said...
I love this dress and have the pattern. So your feedback has been extremely helpful to me. I chose this over the McCalls as I did not want it as fitted as that one. You look great in it.
12/7/11 8:44 AM
Ysenia said...
your dress is gorgeous, i love the color. thanks for the heads up about the instructions because this one is on deck for me to make.
5/23/13 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern