SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7909 (Shorts)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 9:01 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 7:21 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poorpigling said...
Nice to hear they are even cuter in person.. Thanks for the review.. And how great that your DD loves them.. children can be very picky about what they wear..
7/4/11 9:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks, PP -- she's not a child, though. She's 21. I.e. even pickier, lol.
7/4/11 9:38 PM
poorpigling said...
Joan. no way I could get away with wearing this pattern as shorts.. but as the capri style I could pull it off.. Do you think it would be about the same to sew as the shorts more or less..
7/4/11 9:44 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, PP -- sure, the capri style would be roughly the same process, just no gathers or cuffs to make. :)
7/4/11 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking pair of shorts on your daughter! Thanks for a VH review.
7/4/11 10:30 PM
Sew Confused said...
Nice job on the shorts, Joan, and way to wrestle technology into submission on getting the picture uploaded!
7/4/11 11:11 PM
Cerisa said...
The shorts look great and they suit your daughter - no wonder she likes them. I might wrangle a couple of pairs for my similarly aged fusspot daughters for the Southern Hemisphere summer.
7/5/11 2:56 AM
JTink said...
Joan these are so cute. I love the cuffs. Your daughter wears them well ;-)
7/5/11 8:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Great detailing, and great instincts on using the reverse of the denim.
7/5/11 8:44 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice shorts!!!
7/5/11 9:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice work, such cute shorts.
7/5/11 11:49 PM
katlew03 said...
Good review. Your close-ups are fabulous. Perfect stitching. Great job. Really cute shorts.
7/6/11 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2408

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now