SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7909 (Shorts)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/11 9:01 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 7:21 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poorpigling said...
Nice to hear they are even cuter in person.. Thanks for the review.. And how great that your DD loves them.. children can be very picky about what they wear..
7/4/11 9:33 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks, PP -- she's not a child, though. She's 21. I.e. even pickier, lol.
7/4/11 9:38 PM
poorpigling said...
Joan. no way I could get away with wearing this pattern as shorts.. but as the capri style I could pull it off.. Do you think it would be about the same to sew as the shorts more or less..
7/4/11 9:44 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi, PP -- sure, the capri style would be roughly the same process, just no gathers or cuffs to make. :)
7/4/11 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice looking pair of shorts on your daughter! Thanks for a VH review.
7/4/11 10:30 PM
Sew Confused said...
Nice job on the shorts, Joan, and way to wrestle technology into submission on getting the picture uploaded!
7/4/11 11:11 PM
Cerisa said...
The shorts look great and they suit your daughter - no wonder she likes them. I might wrangle a couple of pairs for my similarly aged fusspot daughters for the Southern Hemisphere summer.
7/5/11 2:56 AM
JTink said...
Joan these are so cute. I love the cuffs. Your daughter wears them well ;-)
7/5/11 8:46 AM
BexInMD said...
Great detailing, and great instincts on using the reverse of the denim.
7/5/11 8:44 PM
sewpatty said...
Very nice shorts!!!
7/5/11 9:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice work, such cute shorts.
7/5/11 11:49 PM
katlew03 said...
Good review. Your close-ups are fabulous. Perfect stitching. Great job. Really cute shorts.
7/6/11 0:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-131

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now