SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/5/11 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - the fabric is perfect for it!
7/5/11 7:07 AM
Elke said...
Both tops look lovely on you! Nice fabric choices.
7/5/11 7:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is cuter than the pattern photos! I fell in love with sewing when I started using a serger. I think I was so pleased that the inside looked less homemade. But, then again, I was not trying to have nice looking seams back then.
7/5/11 7:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed: a really cute top, and a perfect match with that fabric.
7/5/11 7:58 AM
Lynz said...
What a lovely top, yours is so much nicer than the pattern photo.
7/5/11 8:13 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
7/5/11 8:29 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip about moving the loops to vary the look.
7/5/11 8:36 AM
sunnysewer said...
I would wear it a lot also! very cute.
7/5/11 1:57 PM
craftylady66 said...
I agree--great looking top!
7/5/11 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one very attractive top on you! Thanks for the tip on using clear elastic for the back neckline.
7/6/11 0:41 AM
Mahler said...
Very efficient top: nice looking, simple and with a great fit. Brava vai !
7/17/11 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
looks great! I bound my armholes. I plan to make more and morph one into a dress and add a bit of a cap sleeve, too. Very cool and comfortable.
6/10/12 7:41 AM
JEF said...
Both tops are excellent.
6/10/12 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love this pattern. Great job!
6/10/12 9:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tops! Congrats on entering the land of serging...it will change your life!
6/10/12 11:10 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing how you choose the sizing and what alterations/changes you made and knowledge you acquired. You look great in these attractive tops. I continue to appreciate everything you kindly share. And congratulations on your serger success too!
6/10/12 12:14 PM
Aroura said...
Love both our version!
6/11/12 3:17 AM
usbeckers said...
Looks great, thank you for the review.
1/2/13 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 7962

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now