SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/5/11 5:01 AM
Last Updated:6/10/12 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - the fabric is perfect for it!
7/5/11 7:07 AM
Elke said...
Both tops look lovely on you! Nice fabric choices.
7/5/11 7:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is cuter than the pattern photos! I fell in love with sewing when I started using a serger. I think I was so pleased that the inside looked less homemade. But, then again, I was not trying to have nice looking seams back then.
7/5/11 7:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed: a really cute top, and a perfect match with that fabric.
7/5/11 7:58 AM
Lynz said...
What a lovely top, yours is so much nicer than the pattern photo.
7/5/11 8:13 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
7/5/11 8:29 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the tip about moving the loops to vary the look.
7/5/11 8:36 AM
sunnysewer said...
I would wear it a lot also! very cute.
7/5/11 1:57 PM
craftylady66 said...
I agree--great looking top!
7/5/11 9:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
That is one very attractive top on you! Thanks for the tip on using clear elastic for the back neckline.
7/6/11 0:41 AM
Mahler said...
Very efficient top: nice looking, simple and with a great fit. Brava vai !
7/17/11 6:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
looks great! I bound my armholes. I plan to make more and morph one into a dress and add a bit of a cap sleeve, too. Very cool and comfortable.
6/10/12 7:41 AM
JEF said...
Both tops are excellent.
6/10/12 8:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love this pattern. Great job!
6/10/12 9:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute tops! Congrats on entering the land of serging...it will change your life!
6/10/12 11:10 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for sharing how you choose the sizing and what alterations/changes you made and knowledge you acquired. You look great in these attractive tops. I continue to appreciate everything you kindly share. And congratulations on your serger success too!
6/10/12 12:14 PM
Aroura said...
Love both our version!
6/11/12 3:17 AM
usbeckers said...
Looks great, thank you for the review.
1/2/13 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review