Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewy: Rebecca bra (Rebecca bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 401 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/11 3:49 PM
Last Updated:7/5/11 4:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
msladyj said...
THank you for the great review. It was very helpful. Your bralooks great.
7/5/11 4:18 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra turned out very well! I use specific 3/4 inch or wider strap elastics (very firm, little stretch) from Bramakersupply.com or from fabricdepotco.com - makes a big difference. Thanks for the size warning of the center front. I was curious about why they had you turn the casing to the inside of the cup, rather than the outside, especially with a larger cup size. I, too, like the wider backs MUCH better, both for support, comfort, and minimizing back fat :).
7/5/11 5:49 PM
Renren said...
Oh, it looks like you are back from Africa. Welcome home! And look at this fantastic bra and review! Thanks!
7/5/11 6:48 PM
Alchemist9 said...
I would love to try this bra pattern but you are correct that it is no longer at Elingeria. I went to the Sewy site and can get no response from that site. Any suggestions?
7/5/11 7:40 PM
Alchemist9 said...
I just tried the Sewy site again and can't seem to get anything ordered. I can't even seem to set up a password there and they haven't responded to my e-mail from 2 days ago. Does anyone know of another source for this pattern...........used/uncut would be fine.
7/5/11 8:37 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I think you and I had a few of the same challenges. In my second version, I also went up a cup size and added a wider seam allowance to the bottom edge to accommodate my wide elastics. I definitely prefer getting a pre-made kit with everything included. This looks terrific! Makes me want to rush out and sew my next one :)
7/5/11 8:54 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, BTW, Summerset stocks wires and has the Rebecca bra. She sent me a pair that should fit much better :D
7/5/11 8:54 PM
Nancywin said...
Alchemist - sorry, I don't know where else to get it. "Miss Celie" I just ordered 2 kits from Summerset! Thanks!
7/5/11 10:41 PM
Jane235 said...
You can also get the pattern from another german site here http://www.spitzen-paradies.de/_deine_dessous_Warengruppe.asp?KAT=104 and the postage is cheaper than from the Sewy site. You only get German instructions with it, but I have made my own translation of the instructions (text only, no pictures!) - if anyone would like a copy, please let me know
7/6/11 3:36 AM
Sharon1952 said...
A very thorough review. Thanks for all the pointers.
7/6/11 6:48 AM
GlobalMom said...
Looks like when I'm back in Germany in the fall I'll have to take a road trip to see the Sewy shop. They're located in a small town outside Cologne. From your review and the one Miss Cellie did, it sounds like they need a little more pursuasion to supply the US market directly because their patterns are so wonderful! When I talked to the owner on bahalf of Miss Cellie, she was concerned about translations, etc, but our gifted PR sewists can manage quite nicely without speaking German!
7/6/11 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us