Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 (Butterick Fashion Express)

31 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mesewlotstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 66)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/6/11 9:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (7/8/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. Good for you for wandering into the home dec section for your fabric. Turned out great.
mesewlot said... (7/7/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! @ Godsgirl, there are secrets in the decor section...I love to think outside the box. :)
FreyaStark said... (7/7/11 7:35 PM) Reply
Agreed - a nice, simple but sophisticated dress.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/7/11 5:53 PM) Reply
There are some secrets in the decor fabric section huh? I was just looking at fabric today that had some brown tones in it but they didn't have the amount that I wanted. I love earthtones! Very elegant and sophisticated looking dress you've created! Nice work!
rivergum said... (7/7/11 5:38 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
rivergum said... (7/7/11 5:38 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-125

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details