SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 (Butterick Fashion Express)

24 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/6/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
7/7/11 5:38 PM
rivergum said...
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
7/7/11 5:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
There are some secrets in the decor fabric section huh? I was just looking at fabric today that had some brown tones in it but they didn't have the amount that I wanted. I love earthtones! Very elegant and sophisticated looking dress you've created! Nice work!
7/7/11 5:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a nice, simple but sophisticated dress.
7/7/11 7:35 PM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ Godsgirl, there are secrets in the decor section...I love to think outside the box. :)
7/7/11 10:45 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress. Good for you for wandering into the home dec section for your fabric. Turned out great.
7/8/11 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review