Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5211 (Butterick Fashion Express)

26 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo

 
 
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/6/11 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (7/8/11 12:28 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. Good for you for wandering into the home dec section for your fabric. Turned out great.
mesewlot said... (7/7/11 10:45 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies! @ Godsgirl, there are secrets in the decor section...I love to think outside the box. :)
FreyaStark said... (7/7/11 7:35 PM) Reply
Agreed - a nice, simple but sophisticated dress.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/7/11 5:53 PM) Reply
There are some secrets in the decor fabric section huh? I was just looking at fabric today that had some brown tones in it but they didn't have the amount that I wanted. I love earthtones! Very elegant and sophisticated looking dress you've created! Nice work!
rivergum said... (7/7/11 5:38 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
rivergum said... (7/7/11 5:38 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic! I wouldn't have given the pattern a second look, but it's on my wishlist now! Love the fabric you used, it really makes the dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details