Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 388 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Looks perfect for summer! Thanks for the info. about the changes you made.
7/6/11 10:02 PM
velosewer said...
Love this dress.
7/6/11 10:16 PM
DMaree said...
I love your choice of fabric design. I have 2 yards of a red/white ity knit that I just might try this dress with. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is adorable! I love the fabric you choose and thanks for your great review!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
CJgal said...
I love your version! I am making this in a black knit right now, but I actually have this fabric you used from fabric.com- the bright pattern works great on this!
7/6/11 10:58 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice dress, and the belt really adds a nice touch. Looks great on you.
7/6/11 11:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review.
7/7/11 1:23 AM
Norsecross said...
Your style additions of belt and fabric make this pattern sing and dance. I would not have seen the Asian in this pattern without your visual aids, now it is so obvious and natural! I may have to copy you! Your stylish dress should be pictured on the pattern envelope, so much more eye catching than the teal Grecian thing and illustrations of grey bodies!
7/7/11 1:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
Super cute!
7/7/11 4:11 AM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I keep looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you chose for it.
7/7/11 7:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. Nice addition with the belt.
7/7/11 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the bright color paired with the white belt on you. What a perfect garment for your tropical weather.
7/7/11 7:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the fabric you've chosen.
8/22/11 8:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us