SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths and Camisole)

18 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/11 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin D said...
Looks perfect for summer! Thanks for the info. about the changes you made.
7/6/11 10:02 PM
velosewer said...
Love this dress.
7/6/11 10:16 PM
DMaree said...
I love your choice of fabric design. I have 2 yards of a red/white ity knit that I just might try this dress with. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Your dress is adorable! I love the fabric you choose and thanks for your great review!
7/6/11 10:50 PM
CJgal said...
I love your version! I am making this in a black knit right now, but I actually have this fabric you used from fabric.com- the bright pattern works great on this!
7/6/11 10:58 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice dress, and the belt really adds a nice touch. Looks great on you.
7/6/11 11:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - thanks for the review.
7/7/11 1:23 AM
Norsecross said...
Your style additions of belt and fabric make this pattern sing and dance. I would not have seen the Asian in this pattern without your visual aids, now it is so obvious and natural! I may have to copy you! Your stylish dress should be pictured on the pattern envelope, so much more eye catching than the teal Grecian thing and illustrations of grey bodies!
7/7/11 1:42 AM
Sew tell me said...
Super cute!
7/7/11 4:11 AM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! I keep looking at this pattern. I love the fabric you chose for it.
7/7/11 7:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you. Nice addition with the belt.
7/7/11 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the bright color paired with the white belt on you. What a perfect garment for your tropical weather.
7/7/11 7:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress and I love the fabric you've chosen.
8/22/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now