SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 134 (Chinese jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:Susan R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan R
IL USA
Member since: 6/4/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/04 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mudcat said...
I think the jacket looks nice on you. The color is very versatile. I have this pattern too but haven't made it yet.
9/28/04 9:48 AM
ChrisK said...
Oooh, I love your jacket Susan, and the indigo linen/rayon you chose to make it from. You made a good job of the buttons and the extra band on the bottom. I'm putting this pattern on my wish list
9/8/04 1:37 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice jacket!
9/8/04 7:39 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on those knot buttons; they look great. And your band-on-the-bottom solution worked well; it blends right into the style.
9/8/04 4:27 AM
kathi s said...
Really beautiful job and beautiful jacket!
9/8/04 1:16 AM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks so well done and fits you so well. A wonderful job!
9/7/04 10:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love your fabric and the knots look great. Wonderful jacket!
9/7/04 7:56 PM
artndl said...
WOW! This jacket looks really great. I bet you will get alot of wear out of this!
9/7/04 7:48 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow! the color is so rich, i thought it was silk dupionni. the jacket is beautiful and looks very natural on you.
9/7/04 6:35 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I also don't think that it looks at all like a costume.
9/7/04 5:41 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
You did a great job and look very comfortable and right in your jacket.
9/7/04 5:38 PM
Lou. said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the colour and the fastenings.
9/7/04 5:35 PM
PattyU said...
How sophisticated. Asian styles are so popular right now that you could wear this anywhere without looking "costumy". Very nice.
9/7/04 5:32 PM
PattiK said...
Bottons look great! Good job!
9/7/04 5:18 PM
JoleneF said...
I think your jacket is beautiful and the buttons look good to me.
9/7/04 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 11-2012-112

photo
by: sooolution

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now