Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 134 (Chinese jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1378 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Susan R
photo
Friend of PR
About Susan R
IL USA
Member since: 6/4/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/04 5:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoleneF said...
I think your jacket is beautiful and the buttons look good to me.
9/7/04 5:15 PM
PattiK said...
Bottons look great! Good job!
9/7/04 5:18 PM
PattyU said...
How sophisticated. Asian styles are so popular right now that you could wear this anywhere without looking "costumy". Very nice.
9/7/04 5:32 PM
Lou. said...
Gorgeous jacket, I love the colour and the fastenings.
9/7/04 5:35 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
You did a great job and look very comfortable and right in your jacket.
9/7/04 5:38 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I also don't think that it looks at all like a costume.
9/7/04 5:41 PM
Karen Bowers said...
wow! the color is so rich, i thought it was silk dupionni. the jacket is beautiful and looks very natural on you.
9/7/04 6:35 PM
artndl said...
WOW! This jacket looks really great. I bet you will get alot of wear out of this!
9/7/04 7:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love your fabric and the knots look great. Wonderful jacket!
9/7/04 7:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
This looks so well done and fits you so well. A wonderful job!
9/7/04 10:40 PM
kathi s said...
Really beautiful job and beautiful jacket!
9/8/04 1:16 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on those knot buttons; they look great. And your band-on-the-bottom solution worked well; it blends right into the style.
9/8/04 4:27 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice jacket!
9/8/04 7:39 AM
ChrisK said...
Oooh, I love your jacket Susan, and the indigo linen/rayon you chose to make it from. You made a good job of the buttons and the extra band on the bottom. I'm putting this pattern on my wish list
9/8/04 1:37 PM
mudcat said...
I think the jacket looks nice on you. The color is very versatile. I have this pattern too but haven't made it yet.
9/28/04 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us