SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic, Dress and Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karine said...
I love the dress! It looks like such a cool and comfortable dress for hot summer days.
7/8/11 9:11 AM
Hilary said...
This is so much better than the pattern envelope! I love the contrast binding~ your dress looks really cute and comfy to boot. Well done!
7/7/11 6:53 PM
sfshaza said...
A perfect summer dress! I love the contrast. And thanks for the note that you went down two sizes!
7/7/11 4:57 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable summer dress.
7/7/11 12:24 PM
marec said...
Leaving off the sleeves is perfect, and the bias binding adds to your dress perfectly. What a great look for you!
7/7/11 11:15 AM
kkkkaty said...
so cute! I used the same fabric for some pillow cases, love that as well
7/7/11 10:06 AM
Patti B said...
Love it! IKEA fabric, eh? I'll have to take a look because this is a perfect pattern for this fabric.
7/7/11 8:57 AM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulous light and airy summer dress. Love, love, love your bird print.
7/7/11 8:29 AM
Kim12469 said...
How fun! I love this.
7/7/11 7:16 AM
NVK said...
I love this dress on you. I think the contrast bias on the neckline and arm holes add a lot of style to the dress. I love the fabric you choose.This looks like a fun dress to wear. I like the garden you are in.
7/7/11 6:09 AM
JillyBe said...
So striking!!!! Love that fabric - nothing dumpy at all about this creation!
7/7/11 5:01 AM
rivergum said...
Oh I love it! What a fabulous dress!
7/7/11 3:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and highly original dress. The contrast binding is a nice touch.
7/7/11 2:28 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous--the coolness of a short dress, with pizzazz.
7/7/11 1:19 AM
loti said...
That's so cute great use of this print.
7/7/11 0:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wow! Love it. The fabric is a delight and the bias binding just the right touch.
7/7/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6218

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review

Pattern