Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2406 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 651 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jorth
photo
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 2:10 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's definitely better than an expensive Liberty sack. It looks quite chic to me; it just needs to be accessorized properly, and I think you've got it just about right. It's also a good way to use that fabric, which I've seen in Tessuti but without feeling inspired by it.
7/7/11 2:25 AM
AustralianWoman said...
I agree ... Looks great ... Suits your body type ( & hey you can still cycle in it!)
7/7/11 4:58 AM
Lori V said...
I think it is a gorgeous dress, the belt is the perfect accessory. You look great.
7/7/11 7:09 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
I think the dress looks really good, but I know what you mean about feeling "meh." Usually every knitting project I make ends up thrown across the room when I'm done with it. There it sits, for about a week, until I decide I like it. ;)
7/7/11 9:55 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This looks FABULOUS on you. I think it's perfect for someone with a small frame like yours. Beautiful dress! (P.S. At first I thought your photos were a fashion shot from a magazine. ;) )
7/7/11 10:26 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh I love the fabric and I think the dress fits you great for a loose fitting garment. The belt is perfect! Very nice! Keep wearing it!
7/7/11 10:39 AM
Erin D said...
I think the dress looks great with the belt, so I hope you'll be inspired to wear it, even though it is not what you expected. You look great!
7/7/11 1:24 PM
SewWil said...
I think your dress is very pretty and looks great on you with the belt.
7/7/11 4:59 PM
jorth said...
Thank everybody for the love! I'm woken up this morning and am feeling much better about it. In fact, I'm going to make myself wear it today, and make myself like it more!
7/7/11 5:18 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very cute!
7/7/11 5:47 PM
Cathee said...
I think it is very cute on you. Does not look like a sack. The belt gives it shape!
7/8/11 7:26 AM
becca a said...
My first thought on seeing the picture was, "How chic!" I was surprised to read that you don't love the dress. Maybe if you put it aside for a little while it will grow on you. It definitely looks great on you.
7/8/11 9:00 AM
Sakura58 said...
I think it looks fantastic on you! Love your fabric choice!
1/4/12 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us