SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1027 (Kanji Coat)

Viewed 1481 times 
Reviewed by:artndl
photo

 
 
About artndl
MI USA
Member since: 3/25/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/04 5:52 PM
Last Updated:9/7/04 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyDaQ said...
Wow! Really fabulous jacket!
9/7/04 6:03 PM
Georgene said...
What a striking design, no wonder you get lots of compliments on it!
9/7/04 6:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks great! I would love to see it on you.
9/7/04 7:58 PM
petra said...
Beautiful jacket, I love it and thanks for the tip about Chicago, I get to spend a day there this month and plan some fabric shopping!
9/7/04 9:05 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Beautiful jacket! You are right about Tender Buttons.
9/7/04 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
I like yours better than the pattern drawing / picture. Your front seems to overlap more than the pattern picture, giving a clean look for showing off Peace, Love & Hapiness!
9/8/04 4:28 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful jacket, nice job on the applique.
9/8/04 5:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks wonderful.
9/8/04 7:37 AM
D1Diva said...
I would love to see this on you too! How was the fit on the pattern? I'd like to try a Purrfection, but heard they run very large. I thought Rush Street was mostly clubs and bars!
9/8/04 10:05 AM
Jan B. said...
Terrific! I've seen this jacket in the black too, and it is stunning. No wonder you receive lots of compliments!
9/8/04 2:05 PM
Susan R said...
A beautiful and unusual jacket! It looks like something from an Oak Street (Chicago) boutique.
9/8/04 2:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the color
9/26/04 4:29 PM
mudcat said...
Beautiful jacket.
9/28/04 9:48 AM
colormefun said...
just saw this featured! hope you still wear it! it's awesome!
7/2/09 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3644

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review