SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-123 (Jersey Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric really is lovely - despite the challenges you faced with the dress I think it looks very nice :)
7/7/11 9:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It does look nice in the photo.
7/7/11 9:51 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think your dress looks great and I too love the fabric!
7/7/11 10:30 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I like it- especially the fabric!
7/7/11 10:39 AM
AndreaSews said...
It looks nice on you despite your struggles with the pattern. Cute fabric. I like the cami peeking out.
7/7/11 10:47 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful result after all your work! I know what you mean about being irked with a pattern-then the garment isn't as loved as much as it should be. Your dress is really nice, and I love that fabric.
7/7/11 11:21 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Everything about this dress is beautiful!
7/7/11 1:23 PM
Bonnie O said...
It looks likely on you!
7/7/11 2:21 PM
RLL said...
Oh yea, that fabric is fabulous!
7/7/11 4:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
I see nothing wrong with your dress. It looks stylish and cheerful! The camisole is a nice added touch.
7/7/11 5:38 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice......very nice!
7/7/11 5:43 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, I was so surprised you're not happy with this dress-it looks fantastic on you! And the cami looks like it is meant to be. It really does look good on you-I hope you'll get some wear out of it!
7/7/11 6:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your dress looks great. No one would know that it was a struggle to make!
7/8/11 8:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now