SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-123 (Jersey Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your dress looks great. No one would know that it was a struggle to make!
7/8/11 8:36 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, I was so surprised you're not happy with this dress-it looks fantastic on you! And the cami looks like it is meant to be. It really does look good on you-I hope you'll get some wear out of it!
7/7/11 6:46 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice......very nice!
7/7/11 5:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
I see nothing wrong with your dress. It looks stylish and cheerful! The camisole is a nice added touch.
7/7/11 5:38 PM
RLL said...
Oh yea, that fabric is fabulous!
7/7/11 4:24 PM
Bonnie O said...
It looks likely on you!
7/7/11 2:21 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
Everything about this dress is beautiful!
7/7/11 1:23 PM
marec said...
What a wonderful result after all your work! I know what you mean about being irked with a pattern-then the garment isn't as loved as much as it should be. Your dress is really nice, and I love that fabric.
7/7/11 11:21 AM
AndreaSews said...
It looks nice on you despite your struggles with the pattern. Cute fabric. I like the cami peeking out.
7/7/11 10:47 AM
unfinishedprojects said...
I like it- especially the fabric!
7/7/11 10:39 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think your dress looks great and I too love the fabric!
7/7/11 10:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It does look nice in the photo.
7/7/11 9:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your fabric really is lovely - despite the challenges you faced with the dress I think it looks very nice :)
7/7/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: Park Place

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now