SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2634 (Plus Size Pullover Tunic / Tops Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
Love you're version of this top! It fits you perfectly! Thank you for your review.
11/1/14 11:50 AM
canei said...
Love, love, love it!!!
4/16/13 7:38 AM
brissie71 said...
I really like your top. The modifications are cool and your review is very helpful.
3/17/12 4:53 PM
mary in FL said...
although purple is my favorite color, I really like your top because of the stripes, matching the stripes, and slimming modifications you made. Well done!
7/17/11 8:45 AM
idesign said...
Great look, color, and fit for you. Wonderful job on the review. Liked hearing how you sewed from the center out on those pleats.
7/12/11 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on your top! It looks fabulous on you!
7/9/11 11:48 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks wonderful on you. Love the ways you worked with the stripes and the changes you make to the pattern.
7/7/11 8:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
7/7/11 5:40 PM
RobinE said...
It looks great-- super cute and very flattering! I love the way you used the stripes-- what a great design element.
7/7/11 2:39 PM
msladyj said...
This is a wonderful top. Looks very nice on you. Great job.
7/7/11 2:23 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
I like the fabric color and your modifications. It looks very flattering on you.
7/7/11 1:04 PM
JTink said...
I'm glad you showed the close up of the stripes. This turned out very nice.
7/7/11 11:14 AM
marec said...
Very nice top on you and with your modifications, even nicer!
7/7/11 11:13 AM
SusieK1957 said...
great stripe detail! Are you sure you're a beginner?
7/7/11 11:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is really pretty on you and I love how you made the stripes bias at the neckline! Great job!
7/7/11 10:40 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty top. I love how you did a great job with the stripes.
7/7/11 10:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you did with this cute and stylish top! Impressive matching of the stripes and way to go sewing it to your presser foot! :)
7/7/11 10:25 AM
OlindaM said...
You have made a wonderful job of this top, and I reckon your modifications have made this special.
7/7/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now