SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2634 (Plus Size Pullover Tunic / Tops Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
Love you're version of this top! It fits you perfectly! Thank you for your review.
11/1/14 11:50 AM
canei said...
Love, love, love it!!!
4/16/13 7:38 AM
brissie71 said...
I really like your top. The modifications are cool and your review is very helpful.
3/17/12 4:53 PM
mary in FL said...
although purple is my favorite color, I really like your top because of the stripes, matching the stripes, and slimming modifications you made. Well done!
7/17/11 8:45 AM
idesign said...
Great look, color, and fit for you. Wonderful job on the review. Liked hearing how you sewed from the center out on those pleats.
7/12/11 12:18 PM
michellep74 said...
Great job on your top! It looks fabulous on you!
7/9/11 11:48 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks wonderful on you. Love the ways you worked with the stripes and the changes you make to the pattern.
7/7/11 8:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice!
7/7/11 5:40 PM
RobinE said...
It looks great-- super cute and very flattering! I love the way you used the stripes-- what a great design element.
7/7/11 2:39 PM
msladyj said...
This is a wonderful top. Looks very nice on you. Great job.
7/7/11 2:23 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
I like the fabric color and your modifications. It looks very flattering on you.
7/7/11 1:04 PM
JTink said...
I'm glad you showed the close up of the stripes. This turned out very nice.
7/7/11 11:14 AM
marec said...
Very nice top on you and with your modifications, even nicer!
7/7/11 11:13 AM
SusieK1957 said...
great stripe detail! Are you sure you're a beginner?
7/7/11 11:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is really pretty on you and I love how you made the stripes bias at the neckline! Great job!
7/7/11 10:40 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty top. I love how you did a great job with the stripes.
7/7/11 10:31 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love what you did with this cute and stylish top! Impressive matching of the stripes and way to go sewing it to your presser foot! :)
7/7/11 10:25 AM
OlindaM said...
You have made a wonderful job of this top, and I reckon your modifications have made this special.
7/7/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

More Info