SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo

 
 
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggy said...
Your top looks great. StyleArc now has a category of patterns suited for beginners, might help.
11/23/11 6:12 AM
MilongueraThreads said...
This is a beautiful top!
10/10/11 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful top! I like how you say that you wear it and forget about it. I know about that fiddling. Not fun! Thanks for your review.
9/12/11 9:09 AM
Raye Ann said...
I think this top looks really RTW and very well sewn. Great Job!
7/11/11 6:46 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Well done - great top - I've seen lots of drapey tops in the shops - very fashionable!
7/9/11 0:52 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this. It's on my wish list. It came out just like I hoped it would. Great work!
7/8/11 8:06 PM
julie w said...
Your top looks great. Thank you for the review, i have this pattern and is next on my list to sew, so very helpful. JW
7/8/11 6:51 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - thanks for the review. I have just ordered this pattern so I look forward to it's arrival.
7/8/11 2:53 AM
mm said...
This looks great. Good sewing.
7/8/11 2:40 AM
Mel.J said...
I think this looks great, very stylish. I can also imagine this looking great with a contrasting cami & skirt/pants.
7/8/11 0:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Your top looks fabulous. You did a great job. Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern and for the helpful review. I bought this pattern so it's great to see it made up. It gives me a much better "feel" for the pattern. Thanks.
7/7/11 8:47 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for reviewing this relatively new company. Your top looks beautiful and perfectly sewn. I can see it in a great variety of fabrics for different looks.
7/7/11 8:36 PM
newsewer2011 said...
sfshaza - I have to agree with it adding bulk. But I think the fabric choice could minimise this. My fabric is not particularly drapey, and my DH rudely said it "looks like a hood gone wrong LOL" but in a slinky, it would drape much nicer I think :)
7/7/11 7:49 PM
sfshaza said...
It is certainly beautifully constructed! I am curious to see this top on a body. The fullness at the front looks like it might add bulk but maybe it camouflages. I don't think this is one of the Style Arc patterns that I can wear, but I can imagine it on my daughter. :) Well done!
7/7/11 7:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Simplicity 8677

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now