SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo

 
 
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggy said... (11/23/11 6:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks great. StyleArc now has a category of patterns suited for beginners, might help.
MilongueraThreads said... (10/10/11 11:21 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful top!
Deepika said... (9/12/11 9:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I like how you say that you wear it and forget about it. I know about that fiddling. Not fun! Thanks for your review.
Raye Ann said... (7/11/11 6:46 PM) Reply
I think this top looks really RTW and very well sewn. Great Job!
GayMcDonell said... (7/9/11 0:52 AM) Reply
Well done - great top - I've seen lots of drapey tops in the shops - very fashionable!
Jacqui315 said... (7/8/11 8:06 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this. It's on my wish list. It came out just like I hoped it would. Great work!
julie w said... (7/8/11 6:51 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. Thank you for the review, i have this pattern and is next on my list to sew, so very helpful. JW
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/8/11 2:53 AM) Reply
Lovely top - thanks for the review. I have just ordered this pattern so I look forward to it's arrival.
mm said... (7/8/11 2:40 AM) Reply
This looks great. Good sewing.
Mel.J said... (7/8/11 0:54 AM) Reply
I think this looks great, very stylish. I can also imagine this looking great with a contrasting cami & skirt/pants.
Sew4Fun said... (7/7/11 8:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous. You did a great job. Thanks so much for reviewing this pattern and for the helpful review. I bought this pattern so it's great to see it made up. It gives me a much better "feel" for the pattern. Thanks.
sewing for fun said... (7/7/11 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this relatively new company. Your top looks beautiful and perfectly sewn. I can see it in a great variety of fabrics for different looks.
newsewer2011 said... (7/7/11 7:49 PM) Reply
sfshaza - I have to agree with it adding bulk. But I think the fabric choice could minimise this. My fabric is not particularly drapey, and my DH rudely said it "looks like a hood gone wrong LOL" but in a slinky, it would drape much nicer I think :)
sfshaza said... (7/7/11 7:45 PM) Reply
It is certainly beautifully constructed! I am curious to see this top on a body. The fullness at the front looks like it might add bulk but maybe it camouflages. I don't think this is one of the Style Arc patterns that I can wear, but I can imagine it on my daughter. :) Well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details