SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jane Over Shirt (Jane Over Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo

 
 
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Newsewer, I think this looks like a great top!! Pretty impressive given that you are a beginner sewist and these patterns assume you know what you are doing. Great work!
7/7/11 7:42 PM
Berniejh said...
Wow, that's excellent work especially from a new sewer. I've been sewing for years & still don't like making shirts.
7/7/11 7:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very nice for a newbie! Keep sewing and you will grow in your abilities and confidence levels! Looking forward to your next project!
7/7/11 8:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Very impressive indeed for your first shirt! I'm so glad you did post this review. I like your fabric too. Can't believe it's from Spotlight. :)
7/7/11 8:50 PM
mm said...
You have got the collar sitting very well. I would like to make this pattern myself so your review is very useful.
7/8/11 2:34 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous job - you should be very happy with that!
7/8/11 2:50 AM
julie w said...
Very nice! great job on the construction. I'm with Berniejh, I tend to avoid shirts too. It is so nice to see that it fits with no alterations.
7/8/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6688

photo
by: simplypalo...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now