SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jane Over Shirt (Jane Over Shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:newsewer2011
photo

 
 
About newsewer2011star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/11 7:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said... (7/8/11 6:56 PM) Reply
Very nice! great job on the construction. I'm with Berniejh, I tend to avoid shirts too. It is so nice to see that it fits with no alterations.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/8/11 2:50 AM) Reply
Fabulous job - you should be very happy with that!
mm said... (7/8/11 2:34 AM) Reply
You have got the collar sitting very well. I would like to make this pattern myself so your review is very useful.
Sew4Fun said... (7/7/11 8:50 PM) Reply
Very impressive indeed for your first shirt! I'm so glad you did post this review. I like your fabric too. Can't believe it's from Spotlight. :)
Sue Parrott said... (7/7/11 8:21 PM) Reply
Very nice for a newbie! Keep sewing and you will grow in your abilities and confidence levels! Looking forward to your next project!
Berniejh said... (7/7/11 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow, that's excellent work especially from a new sewer. I've been sewing for years & still don't like making shirts.
sfshaza said... (7/7/11 7:42 PM) Reply
Newsewer, I think this looks like a great top!! Pretty impressive given that you are a beginner sewist and these patterns assume you know what you are doing. Great work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details