SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-105 (Flounce Neck Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 329 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said... (7/9/11 8:06 AM) Reply
Wonderful review..so detailed! I am impressed with your alterations, both before and after cutting out and constructing. Very cute dress on you..enjoy wearing it!
fourkid said... (7/9/11 5:28 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. Sewn to a standard I am far from acheiving in the near future - but many of your hints really make me think. I love the finish for the facing edges - how have I ever missed that one? - I am definitely using it from here on out.
FreyaStark said... (7/8/11 5:54 PM) Reply
A really cute dress. Those flounces make it really distinctive, and the high standard of your work - the lining, underlining, HK finish, precise fitting and so on - make it an impressive effort.
cleverkitty said... (7/8/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress, love the fabric and it fits perfect. The effort you put into this earns you advance sewing status!!!
Mufffet said... (7/8/11 3:26 PM) Reply
:) PRETTY! Like the accessories as well. :)
SewWil said... (7/8/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Great job! Your dress is so pretty with those flounces. I like the two different belts / shoes that you accessorized with it. Thanks for the detailed review. They are always appreciated.
CarolynGM said... (7/8/11 12:14 PM) Reply
It was worth every minute of the 12 hours you spent on it. The dress is gorgeous and such a great fit. Thanks for an outstanding review too.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Those flounces are so pretty, it really makes the dress flirty and fun. All of your fitting changes really show, looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details