SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-105 (Flounce Neck Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 350 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Those flounces are so pretty, it really makes the dress flirty and fun. All of your fitting changes really show, looks great on you!
7/8/11 11:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
It was worth every minute of the 12 hours you spent on it. The dress is gorgeous and such a great fit. Thanks for an outstanding review too.
7/8/11 12:14 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your dress is so pretty with those flounces. I like the two different belts / shoes that you accessorized with it. Thanks for the detailed review. They are always appreciated.
7/8/11 12:24 PM
Mufffet said...
:) PRETTY! Like the accessories as well. :)
7/8/11 3:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wonderful dress, love the fabric and it fits perfect. The effort you put into this earns you advance sewing status!!!
7/8/11 4:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. Those flounces make it really distinctive, and the high standard of your work - the lining, underlining, HK finish, precise fitting and so on - make it an impressive effort.
7/8/11 5:54 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful. Sewn to a standard I am far from acheiving in the near future - but many of your hints really make me think. I love the finish for the facing edges - how have I ever missed that one? - I am definitely using it from here on out.
7/9/11 5:28 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review..so detailed! I am impressed with your alterations, both before and after cutting out and constructing. Very cute dress on you..enjoy wearing it!
7/9/11 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6338

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now