SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-105 (Flounce Neck Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Those flounces are so pretty, it really makes the dress flirty and fun. All of your fitting changes really show, looks great on you!
7/8/11 11:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
It was worth every minute of the 12 hours you spent on it. The dress is gorgeous and such a great fit. Thanks for an outstanding review too.
7/8/11 12:14 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your dress is so pretty with those flounces. I like the two different belts / shoes that you accessorized with it. Thanks for the detailed review. They are always appreciated.
7/8/11 12:24 PM
Mufffet said...
:) PRETTY! Like the accessories as well. :)
7/8/11 3:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wonderful dress, love the fabric and it fits perfect. The effort you put into this earns you advance sewing status!!!
7/8/11 4:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute dress. Those flounces make it really distinctive, and the high standard of your work - the lining, underlining, HK finish, precise fitting and so on - make it an impressive effort.
7/8/11 5:54 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful. Sewn to a standard I am far from acheiving in the near future - but many of your hints really make me think. I love the finish for the facing edges - how have I ever missed that one? - I am definitely using it from here on out.
7/9/11 5:28 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review..so detailed! I am impressed with your alterations, both before and after cutting out and constructing. Very cute dress on you..enjoy wearing it!
7/9/11 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now