SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-105 (Flounce Neck Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 321 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran G said... (7/9/11 8:06 AM) Reply
Wonderful review..so detailed! I am impressed with your alterations, both before and after cutting out and constructing. Very cute dress on you..enjoy wearing it!
fourkid said... (7/9/11 5:28 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. Sewn to a standard I am far from acheiving in the near future - but many of your hints really make me think. I love the finish for the facing edges - how have I ever missed that one? - I am definitely using it from here on out.
FreyaStark said... (7/8/11 5:54 PM) Reply
A really cute dress. Those flounces make it really distinctive, and the high standard of your work - the lining, underlining, HK finish, precise fitting and so on - make it an impressive effort.
cleverkitty said... (7/8/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Wonderful dress, love the fabric and it fits perfect. The effort you put into this earns you advance sewing status!!!
Mufffet said... (7/8/11 3:26 PM) Reply
:) PRETTY! Like the accessories as well. :)
SewWil said... (7/8/11 12:24 PM) Reply
Great job! Your dress is so pretty with those flounces. I like the two different belts / shoes that you accessorized with it. Thanks for the detailed review. They are always appreciated.
CarolynGM said... (7/8/11 12:14 PM) Reply
It was worth every minute of the 12 hours you spent on it. The dress is gorgeous and such a great fit. Thanks for an outstanding review too.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Those flounces are so pretty, it really makes the dress flirty and fun. All of your fitting changes really show, looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: Bex81

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 2653

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review