SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 

10 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:26 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Such a shame. The fabric looks great for this pattern. Who would have guessed it would fit that way? Thanks so much for the warning.
2/24/12 0:05 AM
annamm said...
Thank you for the tip about the sizing around the shoulders.
10/24/11 7:44 AM
Ann Smith said...
I noticed that mine fits closely through the shoulders, more so than so other Vogues. Sorry I didn't mention that in my review. Fortunately mine still works for me, partially because my fabric has some give.
7/11/11 12:37 PM
mm said...
The same thing happened to me. I make either a 14 or a 16 in Vogue. My last Marcy Tilton patterns have been too big so I bought a 14 and it is too tight in the sleeves and across the shoulders. I wish Vogue would put all sizes in the one envelope. I don't want to shell out for another copy.
7/11/11 0:39 AM
grey ann said...
If you have a nice consignment shop nearby, you might be able to recoup some of your cost?
7/9/11 7:01 PM
sfshaza said...
A very cute top. It looks so great on people other than me. :)
7/8/11 11:54 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute top, sorry it turned out bad for you. I love the fabric. Do you have larger pics? It is hard to see as a thumbnail.
7/8/11 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6550

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now