SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8709 

12 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:VogueMistress
photo

 
 
About VogueMistress
WA USA
Member since: 5/11/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:26 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (2/24/12 0:05 AM) Reply
Such a shame. The fabric looks great for this pattern. Who would have guessed it would fit that way? Thanks so much for the warning.
annamm said... (10/24/11 7:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tip about the sizing around the shoulders.
Ann Smith said... (7/11/11 12:37 PM) Reply
I noticed that mine fits closely through the shoulders, more so than so other Vogues. Sorry I didn't mention that in my review. Fortunately mine still works for me, partially because my fabric has some give.
mm said... (7/11/11 0:39 AM) Reply
The same thing happened to me. I make either a 14 or a 16 in Vogue. My last Marcy Tilton patterns have been too big so I bought a 14 and it is too tight in the sleeves and across the shoulders. I wish Vogue would put all sizes in the one envelope. I don't want to shell out for another copy.
grey ann said... (7/9/11 7:01 PM) Reply
If you have a nice consignment shop nearby, you might be able to recoup some of your cost?
sfshaza said... (7/8/11 11:54 AM) Reply
A very cute top. It looks so great on people other than me. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/8/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Really cute top, sorry it turned out bad for you. I love the fabric. Do you have larger pics? It is hard to see as a thumbnail.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 100

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: ak21

Review