SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:42 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 0:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Mmmm, absolutely yummy! I have jut ordered this pattern and am thrilled to see that it works so well. I was planning the other version in a voile, but I might have to try your version in something more substantial now. I love your silk!
7/8/11 1:34 AM
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is in my sewing queue. Your version looks great.
7/8/11 2:25 AM
m/m said...
Wonderful! Perfect fabric and great to have the information on the sizing. Now I just need time to sew ...
7/8/11 7:44 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish!
7/8/11 8:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
You have such style and class. Great Job!
7/8/11 9:55 AM
NVK said...
This jacket really exemplifies your unique style. You look great in the jacket with the hat. I think the cuffs are very interesting and add a nice surprise to the jacket. Thanks for a great review.
7/8/11 10:29 AM
sfshaza said...
You know, as great as you look in the picture, it looks even better in person! A fabulous, elegant ensemble. And I love the buttons. Really nice!
7/8/11 11:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket and the whole outfit radiates your edgy glam.
7/8/11 12:55 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is SO much greater than the pattern illustration. As usual, this jacket is stylin'.
7/8/11 3:01 PM
Karendee said...
Dorothy, you have made an amazing, elegant outfit worthy of the finest boutique. Congratulations on such perfect work.
7/8/11 5:11 PM
pdiddly said...
wow this look fantastic
7/9/11 4:31 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - good to know how large it actually runs. Your jacket looks terrific. Love the hat too!
7/9/11 1:12 PM
Marge99 said...
I like!
7/12/11 12:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
JillyBe said...
So elegant & beautiful on you! I'm about to make this in the other view - thanks for the confirmation on the sizing. (& I made a jacket with that fabric & totally agree with you - it's yummy in every way!)
9/2/11 11:06 PM
annamm said...
Your version is marvellous. I like your adaptation of not having the ties at the back.
10/24/11 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now