SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:42 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 0:46 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annamm said...
Your version is marvellous. I like your adaptation of not having the ties at the back.
10/24/11 7:30 AM
JillyBe said...
So elegant & beautiful on you! I'm about to make this in the other view - thanks for the confirmation on the sizing. (& I made a jacket with that fabric & totally agree with you - it's yummy in every way!)
9/2/11 11:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
Marge99 said...
I like!
7/12/11 12:44 PM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - good to know how large it actually runs. Your jacket looks terrific. Love the hat too!
7/9/11 1:12 PM
pdiddly said...
wow this look fantastic
7/9/11 4:31 AM
Karendee said...
Dorothy, you have made an amazing, elegant outfit worthy of the finest boutique. Congratulations on such perfect work.
7/8/11 5:11 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is SO much greater than the pattern illustration. As usual, this jacket is stylin'.
7/8/11 3:01 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket and the whole outfit radiates your edgy glam.
7/8/11 12:55 PM
sfshaza said...
You know, as great as you look in the picture, it looks even better in person! A fabulous, elegant ensemble. And I love the buttons. Really nice!
7/8/11 11:53 AM
NVK said...
This jacket really exemplifies your unique style. You look great in the jacket with the hat. I think the cuffs are very interesting and add a nice surprise to the jacket. Thanks for a great review.
7/8/11 10:29 AM
Bonnie123 said...
You have such style and class. Great Job!
7/8/11 9:55 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish!
7/8/11 8:33 AM
m/m said...
Wonderful! Perfect fabric and great to have the information on the sizing. Now I just need time to sew ...
7/8/11 7:44 AM
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is in my sewing queue. Your version looks great.
7/8/11 2:25 AM
rivergum said...
Mmmm, absolutely yummy! I have jut ordered this pattern and am thrilled to see that it works so well. I was planning the other version in a voile, but I might have to try your version in something more substantial now. I love your silk!
7/8/11 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: margy.64

Review
No Pattern Used D.Karan shearling copy

photo
by: trishapatk

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now