SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 0:42 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 0:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Mmmm, absolutely yummy! I have jut ordered this pattern and am thrilled to see that it works so well. I was planning the other version in a voile, but I might have to try your version in something more substantial now. I love your silk!
7/8/11 1:34 AM
mm said...
Thanks for reviewing this. It is in my sewing queue. Your version looks great.
7/8/11 2:25 AM
m/m said...
Wonderful! Perfect fabric and great to have the information on the sizing. Now I just need time to sew ...
7/8/11 7:44 AM
Knitz said...
Very stylish!
7/8/11 8:33 AM
Bonnie123 said...
You have such style and class. Great Job!
7/8/11 9:55 AM
NVK said...
This jacket really exemplifies your unique style. You look great in the jacket with the hat. I think the cuffs are very interesting and add a nice surprise to the jacket. Thanks for a great review.
7/8/11 10:29 AM
sfshaza said...
You know, as great as you look in the picture, it looks even better in person! A fabulous, elegant ensemble. And I love the buttons. Really nice!
7/8/11 11:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket and the whole outfit radiates your edgy glam.
7/8/11 12:55 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is SO much greater than the pattern illustration. As usual, this jacket is stylin'.
7/8/11 3:01 PM
Karendee said...
Dorothy, you have made an amazing, elegant outfit worthy of the finest boutique. Congratulations on such perfect work.
7/8/11 5:11 PM
pdiddly said...
wow this look fantastic
7/9/11 4:31 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - good to know how large it actually runs. Your jacket looks terrific. Love the hat too!
7/9/11 1:12 PM
Marge99 said...
I like!
7/12/11 12:44 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated jacket, and I love the fabric!!
7/15/11 0:44 AM
JillyBe said...
So elegant & beautiful on you! I'm about to make this in the other view - thanks for the confirmation on the sizing. (& I made a jacket with that fabric & totally agree with you - it's yummy in every way!)
9/2/11 11:06 PM
annamm said...
Your version is marvellous. I like your adaptation of not having the ties at the back.
10/24/11 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now