Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7802 (Betzina)

Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said... (7/8/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Great skirt, great hat!
Ann Smith said... (7/8/11 12:57 PM) Reply
Love the skirt in this fabric. Your idea to use the petersham instead of piping works perfectly. Another example of how SB patterns look so much better in reality than on the envelope.
sfshaza said... (7/8/11 11:50 AM) Reply
This looks so great on you, Dorothy! When I saw it in person, I managed to find a copy on ebay. :) Together with the jacket, the look is divine!!
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/11 10:43 AM) Reply
very nice skirt that you will get lots of use from
NVK said... (7/8/11 10:24 AM) Reply
This is a great skirt. I love the print with the ribbon accents. As usual a job well done.
Bonnie123 said... (7/8/11 9:58 AM) Reply
I would have never looked at this skirt. However, it is a beautiful choice. There are so many options, as far as colors, contrasts, embellishments...that can be done with this pattern. Great choice, again.
BexInMD said... (7/8/11 9:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The Petersham ribbon is a perfect embellishment.
Bonnie O said... (7/8/11 9:10 AM) Reply
I adore your skirt! The piping really makes the skirt pop and I love the diagonal print! You look fantastic in this ensemble.
AndreaSews said... (7/8/11 8:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Dorothy, and a wonderful fit on you. I like the way you applied the petersham, very creative.
Aroura said... (7/8/11 2:22 AM) Reply
Very lovely skirt, I love how the piping makes it really stand out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details