SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7802 (Betzina)

Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Very lovely skirt, I love how the piping makes it really stand out.
7/8/11 2:22 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt, Dorothy, and a wonderful fit on you. I like the way you applied the petersham, very creative.
7/8/11 8:50 AM
Bonnie O said...
I adore your skirt! The piping really makes the skirt pop and I love the diagonal print! You look fantastic in this ensemble.
7/8/11 9:10 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty. The Petersham ribbon is a perfect embellishment.
7/8/11 9:53 AM
Bonnie123 said...
I would have never looked at this skirt. However, it is a beautiful choice. There are so many options, as far as colors, contrasts, embellishments...that can be done with this pattern. Great choice, again.
7/8/11 9:58 AM
NVK said...
This is a great skirt. I love the print with the ribbon accents. As usual a job well done.
7/8/11 10:24 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice skirt that you will get lots of use from
7/8/11 10:43 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks so great on you, Dorothy! When I saw it in person, I managed to find a copy on ebay. :) Together with the jacket, the look is divine!!
7/8/11 11:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love the skirt in this fabric. Your idea to use the petersham instead of piping works perfectly. Another example of how SB patterns look so much better in reality than on the envelope.
7/8/11 12:57 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great skirt, great hat!
7/8/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now