SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3827 

3 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 3:35 AM
Last Updated:7/8/11 3:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
WJean said... (8/5/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. The lining photo caused me to smile. I hope you enjoy wearing this. I plan to make the vest. I just love the back detailing.
Sewingelle said... (7/10/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Fabulous jacket, and your quilting makes it unique.
calamitycarm said... (7/9/11 2:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful! This pattern is going on my wish list. PS Your photo led me to your flickr photostream...I love your jewelry!!!
Obrooks770 said... (7/9/11 1:26 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, love the color!
CSM--Carla said... (7/9/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Much nicer than the pattern envelope. Love the quilting--clever idea! Because of your review....This one goes on my wishlist!
brrmm said... (7/8/11 8:32 PM) Reply
Really lovely jacket, great colours. Love your idea of the quilting and contrast lining.
mrsbewley said... (7/8/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Beautiful - I really like the contrast collar! Nice job with your design changes too. I wouldn't normally have given this pattern a chance, but now it's going on my "buy" list!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/8/11 9:03 AM) Reply
Great jacket!! At first, I was thinking,"A jacket??, it is over 100 degrees outside." But you are on opposite seasons in Australia. The colors and cut of this jacket are lovely!!
Sew4Fun said... (7/8/11 5:57 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I love your colours and the quilting. It's great to see a review of this pattern, especially one where you omitted the back panels because I have this pattern sitting on my sewing table currently. BTW, congrats on your first review.
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/8/11 4:10 AM) Reply
Cool jacket. Such a happy color too. Another for nthe wish list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-120

photo
by: jent

Review
Noodlehead Open Wide Zippered Pouch

photo
by: scottiechi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details