SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1235 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said...
Thanks for the great review. I had passed this pattern by, but seeing this beautiful version makes me want it!
4/4/12 5:48 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just bought this pattern, and your review was very helpful! Hopefully mine will turn out as pretty as yours. :)
2/29/12 10:39 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thanks for a great review. I love this dress.
7/9/11 1:10 PM
becca a said...
What flattering lines on this dress! It looks great without the belt. I love this pattern and will have to make it soon.
7/9/11 8:22 AM
Annette1 said...
This dress is SO very flattering on you. I LOVE your rendition. To tell you the truth, I hadn't really even NOTICED this pattern before, and now I think I can't live without it. I really appreciate your VERY helpful review, too. :o)
7/9/11 1:15 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow, such a beautiful fit through midriff and bust. It is a very sexy dress and fits so perfectly!
7/8/11 3:18 PM
lakaribane said...
I love it! Thank you for a very thorough review.
7/8/11 1:52 PM
nicegirl said...
A very flattering result for what sounds like a somewhat frustrating project. Totally worth keeping on with it!
7/8/11 1:45 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Very helpful review! My daughter wants me to make this dress for her and although she won't care if the inside is a hot mess, I do! It looks great on you!
7/8/11 1:32 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like the way the bodic of this dress fits you. It's very slimming. A fun and informative review.
7/8/11 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2178

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info