SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1235 (Misses' Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 12:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said... (4/4/12 5:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I had passed this pattern by, but seeing this beautiful version makes me want it!
Mikgirl said... (2/29/12 10:39 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern, and your review was very helpful! Hopefully mine will turn out as pretty as yours. :)
3kids1036 said... (7/9/11 1:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I love this dress.
becca a said... (7/9/11 8:22 AM) Reply
What flattering lines on this dress! It looks great without the belt. I love this pattern and will have to make it soon.
Annette1 said... (7/9/11 1:15 AM) Reply
This dress is SO very flattering on you. I LOVE your rendition. To tell you the truth, I hadn't really even NOTICED this pattern before, and now I think I can't live without it. I really appreciate your VERY helpful review, too. :o)
sewing for fun said... (7/8/11 3:18 PM) Reply
Wow, such a beautiful fit through midriff and bust. It is a very sexy dress and fits so perfectly!
lakaribane said... (7/8/11 1:52 PM) Reply
I love it! Thank you for a very thorough review.
nicegirl said... (7/8/11 1:45 PM) Reply
A very flattering result for what sounds like a somewhat frustrating project. Totally worth keeping on with it!
Sue Parrott said... (7/8/11 1:32 PM) Reply
Very helpful review! My daughter wants me to make this dress for her and although she won't care if the inside is a hot mess, I do! It looks great on you!
MNBarb said... (7/8/11 12:59 PM) Reply
I really like the way the bodic of this dress fits you. It's very slimming. A fun and informative review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details