SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-124 (Yoked jacket with zips & snaps)

Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple

About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Anniinbc said... (7/10/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Nice work....would love to see it on your 'cowboy'.
Kay Y said... (7/9/11 6:33 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! Am I the only one to be worried about whether Steve isn't in the review because he's jealous?
ChristineBR said... (7/9/11 8:59 AM) Reply
Your review was, of course, technically great. But it's the addition of story to it that made it really super.
Annette1 said... (7/9/11 1:19 AM) Reply
Now that is the BEST LOOKING CHORE COAT I've EVER seen (and I've seen and worn a LOT of them). :o) SO VERY NICE. I KNOW he loves it. :o) Your work is absolutely PERFECT.
MNBarb said... (7/8/11 11:25 PM) Reply
God, you must really be in love with this guy! This is a beautiful coat and perfectly executed with all of the snaps, zips and fabric. Your stitching is much more precise than any RTW garment I've seen.
ElsaD said... (7/8/11 11:18 PM) Reply
Oh my! That's impressive.
sunflower2306 said... (7/8/11 4:21 PM) Reply
This is an amazing jacket! It looks much better than a store bought jacket. You did a terrific job on it!
CrisB said... (7/8/11 3:57 PM) Reply
You did an amazing job. It is fabulous.
rutaliet said... (7/8/11 3:06 PM) Reply
This is amazing. What a professional looking jacket ! Your guy is SO lucky to have you - make sure you told him I said so :-)
LisaRM said... (7/8/11 2:20 PM) Reply
Impressive. The details are fabulous. I'm sure it will be useful, and sure sure looks like an authentic Carhartt... but better.
nicegirl said... (7/8/11 1:42 PM) Reply
Wow, you are such an unselfish seamstress! That is really sharp looking, and the thought you put into function is impressive. I'm glad your guy is appreciative because that is a great project.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

by: julliams

Vogue Patterns 8776

by: CatMukai

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details