SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-124 (Yoked jacket with zips & snaps)

Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Wow, you are such an unselfish seamstress! That is really sharp looking, and the thought you put into function is impressive. I'm glad your guy is appreciative because that is a great project.
7/8/11 1:42 PM
LisaRM said...
Impressive. The details are fabulous. I'm sure it will be useful, and sure sure looks like an authentic Carhartt... but better.
7/8/11 2:20 PM
rutaliet said...
This is amazing. What a professional looking jacket ! Your guy is SO lucky to have you - make sure you told him I said so :-)
7/8/11 3:06 PM
CrisB said...
You did an amazing job. It is fabulous.
7/8/11 3:57 PM
sunflower2306 said...
This is an amazing jacket! It looks much better than a store bought jacket. You did a terrific job on it!
7/8/11 4:21 PM
ElsaD said...
Oh my! That's impressive.
7/8/11 11:18 PM
MNBarb said...
God, you must really be in love with this guy! This is a beautiful coat and perfectly executed with all of the snaps, zips and fabric. Your stitching is much more precise than any RTW garment I've seen.
7/8/11 11:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Now that is the BEST LOOKING CHORE COAT I've EVER seen (and I've seen and worn a LOT of them). :o) SO VERY NICE. I KNOW he loves it. :o) Your work is absolutely PERFECT.
7/9/11 1:19 AM
ChristineBR said...
Your review was, of course, technically great. But it's the addition of story to it that made it really super.
7/9/11 8:59 AM
Kay Y said...
Great looking jacket! Am I the only one to be worried about whether Steve isn't in the review because he's jealous?
7/9/11 6:33 PM
Anniinbc said...
Nice work....would love to see it on your 'cowboy'.
7/10/11 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now