SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-104 

3 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! What a lovely fit you have achieved.
7/8/11 8:01 PM
newsewer2011 said...
very very nice - very classy looking, love the fabric choice
7/8/11 9:12 PM
MNBarb said...
Yikes! Welt pockets are a challenge with the best instructions. Yours, as always, have turned out perfectly. Good to see you back with a new review. You always inspire me.
7/8/11 11:17 PM
tsedai said...
Love these pants! I have been wanting to make a pair, but haven't gotten around to it yet. Good to see such a great version made up from this pattern.
7/9/11 3:22 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. They look lovely with your fitted cardi!
7/9/11 5:44 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! I always like the reasonable crotch curve of the Burda patterns.
7/9/11 8:00 AM
Renren said...
Great trousers! Those Burda instructions on this one sound undecipherable to me, so yay for you figuring it all out!
7/9/11 9:25 AM
Ericaeli said...
Those are really nice looking pants. The welt pockets look great. I love you blog, and I especially love how you describe your style.
7/9/11 10:17 AM
Kayseri said...
These look great. I love the pockets.
7/9/11 7:00 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! These look like great cool-weather pants.
7/11/11 11:49 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - I have just been looking through my Burda's to try more pants and these look good.
8/23/11 4:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now