SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-104 

3 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review - I have just been looking through my Burda's to try more pants and these look good.
8/23/11 4:19 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! These look like great cool-weather pants.
7/11/11 11:49 AM
Kayseri said...
These look great. I love the pockets.
7/9/11 7:00 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those are really nice looking pants. The welt pockets look great. I love you blog, and I especially love how you describe your style.
7/9/11 10:17 AM
Renren said...
Great trousers! Those Burda instructions on this one sound undecipherable to me, so yay for you figuring it all out!
7/9/11 9:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! I always like the reasonable crotch curve of the Burda patterns.
7/9/11 8:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice pants. They look lovely with your fitted cardi!
7/9/11 5:44 AM
tsedai said...
Love these pants! I have been wanting to make a pair, but haven't gotten around to it yet. Good to see such a great version made up from this pattern.
7/9/11 3:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Yikes! Welt pockets are a challenge with the best instructions. Yours, as always, have turned out perfectly. Good to see you back with a new review. You always inspire me.
7/8/11 11:17 PM
newsewer2011 said...
very very nice - very classy looking, love the fabric choice
7/8/11 9:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! What a lovely fit you have achieved.
7/8/11 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info