Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5361 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 245 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 7:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
The mitered corner is so precise! Nice tunic. I'm sorry to read about your diagnosis and I hope you are able to get some sewing in as your health permits. Take good care of yourself and thanks for all of your carefully written, informative reviews.
7/8/11 8:09 PM
rivergum said...
Love your fabric. This looks really nice on you, good proportions too! Hope you're feeling well today. Remember, one day at a time...
7/8/11 8:25 PM
BBfromGA said...
Looks great. I've really enjoyed your reviews. Hang in there.
7/8/11 8:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful fabric in this comfy-looking, loose fitting tunic. A perfect combo. So sorry to hear about your health. I hope you can still enjoy your life and your hobbies.
7/8/11 11:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Darn! I just ALMOST bought this pattern today, but I decided I just HAVE to limit myself (maybe -- ha!) I LOVE yours, such a beautiful and drapy print. By the way, they have some real nice rayon challis on the Fabric Mart site that is on sale right now. I have SEVERAL waiting in my cart. Just one little thing holding me back, as Daddy would say. CONGRATULATIONS on your four-year mark! That's GREAT! I will be coming up to my two-year mark in September. I hope you're able to continue sewing as your health permits, even if you do it in SHORT SPURTS.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful tunic. Great job. Thanks for the detailed review. I am sorry to hear about your MS diagnosis. Hopefully you will still be able to continue your hobbies even if they are at a slower pace. I enjoy reading your reviews and hope to continue to see them once in a while. All the best to you!
7/9/11 1:24 AM
carolynw said...
First off I want to say how very sorry I am to hear your diagnosis - will be thinking of you and hope you will continue to post even if it is slower as I always enjoy your reviews and comments. I love your top - would never have looked at this pattern but now I think I should get it -also your fabric really makes this very eye catching. Nice meeting of fabric and pattern
7/9/11 9:46 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This looks sooooo comfy! Love the fabric too! I certainly hope that all works out with you healthwise. You've proven to be a survivor! Take care!
7/11/11 10:17 AM
lindaee said...
Thanks for posting your great looking tunic! You have inspired me and given me an idea for the type of fabric to seek.. when,..if I decide to make this. I am headed for spine surgery in 2 weeks & and fairly certain I need something roomy to return from the hospital, & possibly to conceal a back brace for awhile. Your rendition is the best of all the big dresses I've considered so far! BTW... I am a 2x survivor (keeping fingers crossed,) so my hat's off to you--enjoy every day. My sister-in-law also has MS and I think you may experience periods of remission---Good Luck --I wish you well. :)
1/15/12 8:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us