SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

10 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl in Chicago said... (5/16/13 11:34 PM) Reply
looks so wonderful on you. i have a linen in the same color family - i think I have to make one soon.
annamm said... (10/24/11 7:25 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tips about the sizing and shortening the length. It's hard to know how roomy a 'loose fitting' garment is from the pattern illustration.
JillyBe said... (9/2/11 11:02 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern, & I'm really happy to have your helpful sizing & construction hints before I tackle this one. Thanks for another great review from you!
KK404 said... (8/23/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Amazing outfit! Thanks for the great review and info re sizing.
whistlin dixie said... (8/6/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Great to see your version of this pattern, in such a gorgeous color. Your multiple photos are so helpful, as are your feedback on sizing and tips on potential ways to change it up. Thanks for another great review!
sfshaza said... (7/9/11 11:59 PM) Reply
This is great on you! I love love the cut and the color. It's good to know about the sizing.
FreyaStark said... (7/9/11 7:52 PM) Reply
Fabulous! A stylish garment that suits you beautifully. And you've given me an inspiration for using a silk remnant I saw yesterday.
Karendee said... (7/9/11 5:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top!!!
Athene said... (7/9/11 5:38 PM) Reply
Such an attractive look and love the colour. Very good to know about the sizing.
MACANNE999 said... (7/9/11 2:44 PM) Reply
ditto ;)
MACANNE999 said... (7/9/11 2:41 PM) Reply
Very visually flattering with a real Eileen Atkins vibe.
taylormade said... (7/9/11 1:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Ann. It looks great on you, as usual, and the color is so prretty too. Not my style, but definitelt a nice top on you.
Elke said... (7/9/11 10:58 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
pdiddly said... (7/9/11 4:35 AM) Reply
this is such a great jacket/shirt and looks wonderful on you
mm said... (7/9/11 0:15 AM) Reply
Looks great of course. Lovely colour. Thanks for the warning about the size. This one is in my to do list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2534

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 218806-1000

photo
by: liliv

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details