Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 765 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Looks great of course. Lovely colour. Thanks for the warning about the size. This one is in my to do list.
7/9/11 0:15 AM
pdiddly said...
this is such a great jacket/shirt and looks wonderful on you
7/9/11 4:35 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/9/11 10:58 AM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the review Ann. It looks great on you, as usual, and the color is so prretty too. Not my style, but definitelt a nice top on you.
7/9/11 1:09 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Very visually flattering with a real Eileen Atkins vibe.
7/9/11 2:41 PM
MACANNE999 said...
ditto ;)
7/9/11 2:44 PM
Athene said...
Such an attractive look and love the colour. Very good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:38 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top!!!
7/9/11 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A stylish garment that suits you beautifully. And you've given me an inspiration for using a silk remnant I saw yesterday.
7/9/11 7:52 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great on you! I love love the cut and the color. It's good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 11:59 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Great to see your version of this pattern, in such a gorgeous color. Your multiple photos are so helpful, as are your feedback on sizing and tips on potential ways to change it up. Thanks for another great review!
8/6/11 3:51 PM
KK404 said...
Amazing outfit! Thanks for the great review and info re sizing.
8/23/11 10:19 AM
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern, & I'm really happy to have your helpful sizing & construction hints before I tackle this one. Thanks for another great review from you!
9/2/11 11:02 PM
annamm said...
Thank you for the tips about the sizing and shortening the length. It's hard to know how roomy a 'loose fitting' garment is from the pattern illustration.
10/24/11 7:25 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
looks so wonderful on you. i have a linen in the same color family - i think I have to make one soon.
5/16/13 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us