SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Looks great of course. Lovely colour. Thanks for the warning about the size. This one is in my to do list.
7/9/11 0:15 AM
pdiddly said...
this is such a great jacket/shirt and looks wonderful on you
7/9/11 4:35 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/9/11 10:58 AM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the review Ann. It looks great on you, as usual, and the color is so prretty too. Not my style, but definitelt a nice top on you.
7/9/11 1:09 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Very visually flattering with a real Eileen Atkins vibe.
7/9/11 2:41 PM
MACANNE999 said...
ditto ;)
7/9/11 2:44 PM
Athene said...
Such an attractive look and love the colour. Very good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:38 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top!!!
7/9/11 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A stylish garment that suits you beautifully. And you've given me an inspiration for using a silk remnant I saw yesterday.
7/9/11 7:52 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great on you! I love love the cut and the color. It's good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 11:59 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Great to see your version of this pattern, in such a gorgeous color. Your multiple photos are so helpful, as are your feedback on sizing and tips on potential ways to change it up. Thanks for another great review!
8/6/11 3:51 PM
KK404 said...
Amazing outfit! Thanks for the great review and info re sizing.
8/23/11 10:19 AM
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern, & I'm really happy to have your helpful sizing & construction hints before I tackle this one. Thanks for another great review from you!
9/2/11 11:02 PM
annamm said...
Thank you for the tips about the sizing and shortening the length. It's hard to know how roomy a 'loose fitting' garment is from the pattern illustration.
10/24/11 7:25 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
looks so wonderful on you. i have a linen in the same color family - i think I have to make one soon.
5/16/13 11:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review