SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1246 (Misses' Shirt Mizono)

9 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:40 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:41 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl in Chicago said...
looks so wonderful on you. i have a linen in the same color family - i think I have to make one soon.
5/16/13 11:34 PM
annamm said...
Thank you for the tips about the sizing and shortening the length. It's hard to know how roomy a 'loose fitting' garment is from the pattern illustration.
10/24/11 7:25 AM
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern, & I'm really happy to have your helpful sizing & construction hints before I tackle this one. Thanks for another great review from you!
9/2/11 11:02 PM
KK404 said...
Amazing outfit! Thanks for the great review and info re sizing.
8/23/11 10:19 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Great to see your version of this pattern, in such a gorgeous color. Your multiple photos are so helpful, as are your feedback on sizing and tips on potential ways to change it up. Thanks for another great review!
8/6/11 3:51 PM
sfshaza said...
This is great on you! I love love the cut and the color. It's good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 11:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A stylish garment that suits you beautifully. And you've given me an inspiration for using a silk remnant I saw yesterday.
7/9/11 7:52 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous top!!!
7/9/11 5:50 PM
Athene said...
Such an attractive look and love the colour. Very good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:38 PM
MACANNE999 said...
ditto ;)
7/9/11 2:44 PM
MACANNE999 said...
Very visually flattering with a real Eileen Atkins vibe.
7/9/11 2:41 PM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the review Ann. It looks great on you, as usual, and the color is so prretty too. Not my style, but definitelt a nice top on you.
7/9/11 1:09 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/9/11 10:58 AM
pdiddly said...
this is such a great jacket/shirt and looks wonderful on you
7/9/11 4:35 AM
mm said...
Looks great of course. Lovely colour. Thanks for the warning about the size. This one is in my to do list.
7/9/11 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info