Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1179 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 707 times 38 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:47 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
This is a nice dress. I like the print. Yes, those pattern prices are outrageous!
7/9/11 0:51 AM
SewWil said...
Your stress is wonderful and looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I love this style!
7/9/11 3:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - love that fabric
7/9/11 9:35 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I love your dress! I made it in a solid fabric and love it, but it looks so serious! I want to try a print too. I find that many of the Vogue Donna Karan and DKNY patterns are really deceptively simple and flattering styles. But I agree that the full price on Vogue patterns is ridiculous, especially in this case where it doesn't even have sleeves! It's a good thing I have access to patterns on sale, as I would never pay $30 for any single pattern.
7/9/11 9:54 AM
SueV said...
cute! love the fabric
7/9/11 10:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Ann, this looks so nice on you. I love the fabric that you chose and the simple style really showcases it. Nice job.
7/9/11 10:26 AM
DorothyK said...
You look great in this dress. The print is perfect for the pattern. This will be a nice, comfy dress for summer while looking chic and interesting.
7/9/11 10:41 AM
taylormade said...
I love the cowl neck! It looks so comfortable, and I might make it up in 'serious" fabric as a quick and easy LBD summer style. Did you find the collar weight a problem?? There is the Sandra B tunic pattern with ruched sleeves and cowl collar that you could probably use for this look if you just add width to the skirt area. If I try it I'll let you know! Great job, as always; and I ditto the steam-a-seam comment.
7/9/11 1:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress in a very pretty fabric!
7/9/11 3:11 PM
Batik said...
So cute on you! Great proportion and look.
7/9/11 4:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: the collar is very comfortable and not too much weight in my fabric.
7/9/11 5:18 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress and good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:41 PM
Karendee said...
Darling comfy looking dress! You look wonderful in it.
7/9/11 5:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous. A simple but elegant and distinctive dress. It looks great on you.
7/9/11 7:45 PM
sfshaza said...
Very chic. I agree, I wouldn't belt it either. But what a great color on you and it looks like another great summer dress.
7/9/11 11:57 PM
marec said...
I missed this review Ann-and wow, this is a great dress. I have this pattern but was hesitant to try it as I am so short. Your dress is so pretty on you that I am inspired to try a nice print also.
7/14/11 2:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2596
photo
Review by mastdenman on 4/24/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted Pattern
photo
Review by Summerlea on 2/22/10
Read Review

McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6764 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6947 Pattern
Burda 6947 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us