SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

38 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:47 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
This is a nice dress. I like the print. Yes, those pattern prices are outrageous!
7/9/11 0:51 AM
SewWil said...
Your stress is wonderful and looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I love this style!
7/9/11 3:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - love that fabric
7/9/11 9:35 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I love your dress! I made it in a solid fabric and love it, but it looks so serious! I want to try a print too. I find that many of the Vogue Donna Karan and DKNY patterns are really deceptively simple and flattering styles. But I agree that the full price on Vogue patterns is ridiculous, especially in this case where it doesn't even have sleeves! It's a good thing I have access to patterns on sale, as I would never pay $30 for any single pattern.
7/9/11 9:54 AM
SueV said...
cute! love the fabric
7/9/11 10:07 AM
Nancywin said...
Ann, this looks so nice on you. I love the fabric that you chose and the simple style really showcases it. Nice job.
7/9/11 10:26 AM
DorothyK said...
You look great in this dress. The print is perfect for the pattern. This will be a nice, comfy dress for summer while looking chic and interesting.
7/9/11 10:41 AM
taylormade said...
I love the cowl neck! It looks so comfortable, and I might make it up in 'serious" fabric as a quick and easy LBD summer style. Did you find the collar weight a problem?? There is the Sandra B tunic pattern with ruched sleeves and cowl collar that you could probably use for this look if you just add width to the skirt area. If I try it I'll let you know! Great job, as always; and I ditto the steam-a-seam comment.
7/9/11 1:26 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress in a very pretty fabric!
7/9/11 3:11 PM
Batik said...
So cute on you! Great proportion and look.
7/9/11 4:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: the collar is very comfortable and not too much weight in my fabric.
7/9/11 5:18 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress and good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:41 PM
Karendee said...
Darling comfy looking dress! You look wonderful in it.
7/9/11 5:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous. A simple but elegant and distinctive dress. It looks great on you.
7/9/11 7:45 PM
sfshaza said...
Very chic. I agree, I wouldn't belt it either. But what a great color on you and it looks like another great summer dress.
7/9/11 11:57 PM
marec said...
I missed this review Ann-and wow, this is a great dress. I have this pattern but was hesitant to try it as I am so short. Your dress is so pretty on you that I am inspired to try a nice print also.
7/14/11 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Burda 7201

photo
by: maryfrana

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now