SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1179 (Misses' Dress)

39 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/11 11:47 PM
Last Updated:7/8/11 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I missed this review Ann-and wow, this is a great dress. I have this pattern but was hesitant to try it as I am so short. Your dress is so pretty on you that I am inspired to try a nice print also.
7/14/11 2:05 AM
sfshaza said...
Very chic. I agree, I wouldn't belt it either. But what a great color on you and it looks like another great summer dress.
7/9/11 11:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous. A simple but elegant and distinctive dress. It looks great on you.
7/9/11 7:45 PM
Karendee said...
Darling comfy looking dress! You look wonderful in it.
7/9/11 5:43 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress and good to know about the sizing.
7/9/11 5:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Taylormade: the collar is very comfortable and not too much weight in my fabric.
7/9/11 5:18 PM
Batik said...
So cute on you! Great proportion and look.
7/9/11 4:51 PM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress in a very pretty fabric!
7/9/11 3:11 PM
taylormade said...
I love the cowl neck! It looks so comfortable, and I might make it up in 'serious" fabric as a quick and easy LBD summer style. Did you find the collar weight a problem?? There is the Sandra B tunic pattern with ruched sleeves and cowl collar that you could probably use for this look if you just add width to the skirt area. If I try it I'll let you know! Great job, as always; and I ditto the steam-a-seam comment.
7/9/11 1:26 PM
DorothyK said...
You look great in this dress. The print is perfect for the pattern. This will be a nice, comfy dress for summer while looking chic and interesting.
7/9/11 10:41 AM
Nancywin said...
Ann, this looks so nice on you. I love the fabric that you chose and the simple style really showcases it. Nice job.
7/9/11 10:26 AM
SueV said...
cute! love the fabric
7/9/11 10:07 AM
GoSewGirl said...
I love your dress! I made it in a solid fabric and love it, but it looks so serious! I want to try a print too. I find that many of the Vogue Donna Karan and DKNY patterns are really deceptively simple and flattering styles. But I agree that the full price on Vogue patterns is ridiculous, especially in this case where it doesn't even have sleeves! It's a good thing I have access to patterns on sale, as I would never pay $30 for any single pattern.
7/9/11 9:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - love that fabric
7/9/11 9:35 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress - I love this style!
7/9/11 3:49 AM
SewWil said...
Your stress is wonderful and looks great on you. I like your fabric a lot.
7/9/11 1:09 AM
sewtofit said...
This is a nice dress. I like the print. Yes, those pattern prices are outrageous!
7/9/11 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2008-115

photo
by: Allie in H...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: sooolution

Review